W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > xml-dist-app@w3.org > March 2000

RE: A personal plea for peace and just a wee bit of patience (and I do mean a wee bit)

From: Box, Don <dbox@develop.com>
Date: Fri, 3 Mar 2000 10:35:57 -0800
Message-ID: <824EAE80328AD311B2590090276267820AE316@INFOSERVER>
To: "'Dave Winer'" <dave@userland.com>, "Box, Don" <dbox@develop.com>, SOAP@discuss.develop.com
Cc: "Tim O'Reilly (E-mail)" <tim@oreilly.com>, timbl@w3.org, tbray@textuality.com, ken@bitsko.slc.ut.us, Daniel.Veillard@w3.org, connolly@w3.org, eric@w3.org, xml-dist-app@w3.org, "Henrik Frystyk Nielsen (E-mail)" <henrikn@microsoft.com>, "Steve Vinoski (E-mail)" <vinoski@iona.com>
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Dave Winer [mailto:dave@userland.com]
> Sent: Friday, March 03, 2000 4:11 AM
> To: Box, Don; SOAP@discuss.develop.com
> Cc: Tim O'Reilly (E-mail); timbl@w3.org; tbray@textuality.com;
> ken@bitsko.slc.ut.us; Daniel.Veillard@w3.org; connolly@w3.org;
> eric@w3.org; xml-dist-app@w3.org; Henrik Frystyk Nielsen 
> (E-mail); Steve
> Vinoski (E-mail)
> Subject: Re: A personal plea for peace and just a wee bit of patience
> (and I do mean a wee bit)
> 
> 
> Don, your enthusiasm is great, but your recount of what I 
> said and probably
> others, is imperfect and potentially quite disruptive.

Sorry. My attribution of your position was based on stuff I read on
scripting.com. In particular, the "W3C should adopt XML-RPC" heading caught
my attention.

> After the BOF I put all my thoughts together, and gave a 
> keynote speech at
> XTech from that, so anyone who wants to know what I think can read it,
> without transcription error.
> 
> http://davenet.userland.com/2000/03/02/theTwowayweb
> 
> Ken, whose programming I respect, also misread the piece. Ken 
> I support
> SOAP.

This is great. Sorry if I misunderstood and implied otherwise.

> Here's to a discussion that's grounded in reality. Thanks.

Here here!

DB
http://www.develop.com/dbox
Received on Friday, 3 March 2000 13:29:54 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Monday, 7 December 2009 10:58:56 GMT