W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-xml-schema-comments@w3.org > October to December 2000

RE: XML Schema goes to Candidate Recommendation status

From: Eric Rehm <rehm@singingfish.com>
Date: Tue, 31 Oct 2000 23:17:13 -0800
To: "Henry S. Thompson" <ht@cogsci.ed.ac.uk>
Cc: "Xml-Dev@Xml. Org" <xml-dev@xml.org>, <www-xml-schema-comments@w3.org>
Message-ID: <NABBKIOLBMIGNJNIFNOMCEEKHGAA.rehm@singingfish.com>
Has anyone coded a XSLT transformation that will translate XML Schema's
from the syntax in the XML Schema Working Draft 7 April 2000 to the
syntax used in the latest Candidate Recommendation 24 October 2000?

MPEG-7 has alot of XML Schema "code" in the WD 7 April syntax that 
would benefit from such machine translation.

I've coded up a XSL transform from WD 7 April to CR 24 October 
that addresses XML Schema features used by some parts of MPEG-7...but 
before I put more time into it, I want to see if anyone has done a 
"definitive" XSL transform.

/eric rehm
singingfish.com
seattle, wa, usa

> -----Original Message-----
> From: Henry S. Thompson [mailto:ht@cogsci.ed.ac.uk]
> Sent: Tuesday, October 24, 2000 7:17 AM
> To: XML Developers List
> Subject: XML Schema goes to Candidate Recommendation status
> 
> 
> The following is copied with permission of the author:
> 
> W3C is pleased to announce the advancement of the XML Schema Language
> to Candidate Recommendation status.
> 
>    XML Schema Part 0: Primer, ed. David C. Fallside
>    <fallside@us.ibm.com>, 24 October 2000
>    http://www.w3.org/TR/2000/CR-xmlschema-0-20001024
> 
>    XML Schema Part 1: Structures, 
>    ed. Henry S. Thompson <ht@cogsci.ed.ac.uk>
>    David Beech <dbeech@us.oracle.com>
>    Murray Maloney <murray@muzmo.com> 
>    Noah Mendelsohn <Noah_Mendelsohn@lotus.com> 
>    24 October 2000
>    http://www.w3.org/TR/2000/CR-xmlschema-1-20001024
> 
>    XML Schema Part 2: Datatypes, ed.  
>    Paul V. Biron <Paul.V.Biron@kp.org> and 
>    Ashok Malhotra <petsa@us.ibm.com>
>    24 October 2000
>    http://www.w3.org/TR/2000/CR-xmlschema-2-20001024
> 
Received on Wednesday, 1 November 2000 02:18:37 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Sunday, 6 December 2009 18:12:49 GMT