W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-ws@w3.org > March 2007

Second International Conference on Digital Information Management

From: P Pichappan <ppichappan@gmail.com>
Date: Fri, 2 Mar 2007 23:35:04 +0530
Message-ID: <9a6ac0310703021005x2e596df8hc23c02458af16002@mail.gmail.com>
To: w3c-wai-ig@w3.org

Second International Conference on Digital Information Management
ICDIM 2007

IEEE and ACM approval pending.

October 28-31, 2007

The Second International Conference on Digital Information Management
ICDIM 2007 will be held at Lyon, France during October 29-31, 2007.

Organizing University
The "Institut National des Sciences Appliquées de Lyon" - INSA
Lyon;Postal Address: Domaine Scientifique de la Doua
Avenue Albert Einstein
          69621 Villeurbanne Cedex, FRANCE
          Contact Information:
Phone: +33(0)4 72 43 83 83  - Fax     :+33(0)4 72 43 85 00
Web Site: http://www.insa-lyon.fr

The conference will take place at Institut National des Sciences
Appliquées de Lyon", known as INSA Lyon from October 29th to 31st,
2007.  The language of the conference is English. Thematic workshops
will focus on topics of Enterprises and Production, which will be
defined by the appropriate Programme Committee.  Several special
tracks are planned. Potential track chairs can submit their proposals.

The aim of the conference is to bring together researchers from
academia and industry as well as practitioners for discussing
multidisciplinary views on digital information management, science and
technology. Different committees serve to address the aim of the
conference in a way as to highly stimulate interaction amongst the
participants and define the appropriate programme.

The BayesiaLab award will be granted to the best paper in the field of data

Conference URL: http://www.icdim.org
Email: 2007@icdim.org

Programme Chairs

Youakim Badr, P  (INSA Lyon, France)
Pit. Pichappan (Annamalai University, India)
Richard Chbeir (University of Bourgogne, France)

Programme Co-Chairs

Ajith Abraham ( Chung-Ang University, Korea)
Frederic Andres (National Informatics Centre, Japan)
Antony Satyadas (IBM, USA)

Workshop Chairs

Djamal Benslimane (Liris Laboratory Lyon 1 University, France)
Zakaria Maamar (Zayed University, Dubai, United Arab Emirates)

International Programme Committee (Pending)

Abramowicz Witold (Poznan University of Economics, Poland)
Agrawal Dharma (University of Cincinnati, USA)
Alpaslan Ferda Nur (METU University, Turkie)
Badard Thierry (Université Laval, Canada)
Badica Costin (University of Craiova, Romania)
Baresi Luciano (Politecnico di Milano, Italy)
Berkovsky Shlomo (University of Haifa, Israel)
Biennier Frédérique (Insa de Lyon, France)
Bihler Pascal (Yale University, USA)
Boulanger Danielle (University of Jean Moulin-MODEME, France)
Boulicaut Jean-Francois (Insa de Lyon, France)
Bourque Pierre (Ecole de technologie supérieure, Canada)
Brunie Lionel (Insa de Lyon, France)
C.Bhavsar Virendra (University of New Brunswick, Canada)
CachedaSeijo Fidel (Universidad de a Coruña, Spain)
Chen Yuehui (University of Jinan, China)
Corchado Emilio (University of Burgos, Spain)
Corchado Juan (Universidad de Salamanca, Spain)
Cuzzocrea Alfredo (University of Calabria, Italy)
Damiani Ernesto (U. of Milan, Italy)
Dusan Husek (Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic, Czech Republic)
Elnaffar Said (UAE University, UAE)
El-Qawasmeh Eyas (Jordan University of Science and Technology, Jordan)
Fayolles Jacques (ISTASE University, France)
Ferri Fernando (IRPPS-CNR, Italy)
Franke Katrin (Gjovik University College, Norway)
Frasincar Flavius (Erasmus University Rotterdam, The Netherlands)
Gabillon Alban ( Pau Univeristy, France)
Gasevic Dragan (Simon Fraser University Surrey, Canada)
Godart Claude (University Henri Poincare, France)
Grifoni Patrizia (National Research Council of Italy, Italy)
Grosan Crina (Babes-Bolyai University, Romania)
Grosky William (University of Michigan-Dearborn, USA)
Hacid Mohand-Said (University of Lyon 1, France)
Hansen Preben (Swedish Institute of Computer Science, Sweden)
Haraty Ramzi ( LAU, Lebanon)
HassanSafar Maytham (Kuwait University, Kuwait)
Ishikawa Hiroshi (Nagoya City University, Japan)
Jouffe Lionel (Société Bayesia, Laval)
K.Bhargava Bharat (Purdue University, USA)
Kawatrakul Asanee (Kasetsart University, Thailand)
Kazushi Ohya (Tsurumi University, Japan)
Knapskog Svein (Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway)
Kosch Harald (University of Passau, Germany)
Koukam Abder (UTBM University, France)
Kozlak Jaroslaw (U. of Science and Technology Krakow, Poland)
Kretschmer Hildrun (Humboldt-University of Berlin, Germany)
Kwasnicka Halina (Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland)
MarkowskaKaczmar Urszula (Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland)
Mostefaoui Ahmed (U. of Franche Comté, France)
Muthaiyah Saravanan (George Mason University, USA)
Narendra Nanjangud C (IBM India Research Lab, India)
Oria Vincent (NJIT, USA)
Painho Marco (Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal)
Palade Vasile (Oxford University, UK)
Petit Jean-Marc (Insa de Lyon, France)
Pokorny Jaroslav (FEE CTU Prague, Prague)
R.Raje Rajeev (Indiana University, USA)
Sanyal Sugata (Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, India)
Shen Heng Tao (University of Queensland, Australia)
Shoniregun Charles (University of East London, UK)
Snášel Václav (FEECS, VŠB-TU Ostrava, Czech Republic)
Stanchev Peter (Kettering University, USA)
Thiran Philippe (Namur University, Belgium)
Tiwary Uma Shankar (Indian Institute of Information Technology,
Allahabad, India)
VandeWeghe Nico (Ghent University, Belgium)
Vangenot Christelle (EPFL of Lausanne, Switzerland)
VargasSolar Genoveva (University of Zurich, Switzerland)
Vijayakumar J.K. (American University of Antigua, Antigua)
Yagüe Mariemma (University of Malaga, Spain)
Yetongnon Kokou ( Bourgogne University, France)
YingHua Ma (Shanghai JiaoTong University, China)

Local Organizing Committee

Frédérique Biennier (INSA Lyon, France)
André Flory (INSA Lyon, France)
Arnauld Leleve (INSA Lyon, France)
Sebastian George (INSA Lyon, France)


The topics in ICDIM 2007 include but are not confined to the following areas.
XML and other extensible languages
Information Management
Semantic Web and Ontology
Multimedia Information Systems
Human-Computer Interaction
Information Retrieval
Artificial Intelligence and Expert Systems
Natural Language Processing
Knowledge Management
Digital Libraries
Ubiquitous Systems
Data and Information Quality Management
Peer to Peer Data Management
Data Grids
Data and Information Quality
Mobile Data Management
Database Management
Data Models for Production Systems and Services
Web Databases
Data Exchange issues and Supply Chain
Temporal and Spatial Databases
Data Life Cycle in Products and Processes
Web Metrics including Data and Web Mining
Case Studies on Data Management, Monitoring and Analysis
Security and
access control
Image processing

Journal Publication

Modified or extended versions of the selected papers will be published
in the following reviewed journals.

1. Journal of Digital Information Management (JDIM) (ISSN 0972-7272)
2. Journal of Information Assurance and Security (JIAS) (ISSN 1554-1010)
3. International Journal of Computational Intelligence Research (ISSN
4. International Journal for Infonomics (IJI) ( ISSN 1742-4712)
5. International Journal of Internet Technology and Secured
Transactions (IJITST) (ISSN 1748-569X)

Important Dates:

Full Papers - June 15, 2007
Proposals for Workshops and Tutorials - April 30, 2007
Notification of Workshop & Tutorial Acceptance - May 15, 2007
Notification of Paper Acceptance - August  05, 2007
Camera Ready Papers Due -September 10, 2007
Early Bird Registration - September 15, 2007
Late Registration - September 28, 2007
Conference Date - October 28 - 30, 31
Received on Friday, 2 March 2007 18:05:14 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 20:37:15 UTC