W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-ws-desc@w3.org > March 2004

Re: Other suggested editorial changes

From: Jeff Mischkinsky <jeff.mischkinsky@oracle.com>
Date: Wed, 17 Mar 2004 16:59:39 -0800
Message-Id: <4.3.2.7.2.20040317165920.036c97d0@rgmamerimap.oraclecorp.com>
To: Roberto Chinnici <Roberto.Chinnici@Sun.COM>, Sanjiva Weerawarana <sanjiva@watson.ibm.com>
Cc: David Booth <dbooth@w3.org>, Martin Gudgin <mgudgin@microsoft.com>, Jean-Jacques Moreau <jean-jacques.moreau@crf.canon.fr>, Jeffrey Schlimmer <jeffsch@windows.microsoft.com>, www-ws-desc@w3.org

+1 to Roberto's "note".
    jeff

At 10:45 AM 3/17/2004, Roberto Chinnici wrote:

>Sanjiva Weerawarana wrote:
>>From: "David Booth" <dbooth@w3.org>
>>>3. We should clearly say that any paragraph marked "Note" is
>>>non-normative.  I suggest using the term "Non-normative Note" instead of
>>>just "Note" to mark each Note.
>>Can we do this with a stylesheet change? I have not dealt with this.
>
>Wouldn't this change result into all notes being demoted to non-normative 
>ex post facto?
>
>I would object to the note on using the type of the wsdl:service element
>becoming all of a sudden non-normative, as that was not the resolution
>we recorded consensus on. Others may object to other notes undergoing
>a similar treatment.
>
>Roberto
>
>--
>Roberto Chinnici
>Java Web Services
>Sun Microsystems, Inc.
>roberto.chinnici@sun.com
>

Jeff Mischkinsky                      jeff.mischkinsky@oracle.com
Consulting Member Technical Staff     +1(650)506-1975
Director, Web Services Standards      500 Oracle Parkway M/S 4OP9
Oracle Corporation                    Redwood Shores, CA 94065
Received on Wednesday, 17 March 2004 19:55:49 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Monday, 7 December 2009 10:58:30 GMT