W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-webont-wg@w3.org > July 2002

WOWG: THANKS (was Re: Minutes of July 25 Telecon)

From: Jim Hendler <hendler@cs.umd.edu>
Date: Thu, 25 Jul 2002 21:06:46 -0400
Message-Id: <p05111701b966501f6955@[]>
To: Leo Obrst <lobrst@mitre.org>, Deborah McGuinness <dlm@ksl.stanford.edu>, Mike Dean <mdean@bbn.com>, "Peter F. Patel-Schneider" <pfps@research.bell-labs.com>, Dan Connolly <connolly@w3.org>, Massimo Marchiori <massimo@w3.org>, Guus Schreiber <schreiber@swi.psy.uva.nl>
Cc: W3C Web Ontology WG <www-webont-wg@w3.org>

  Given that I've been known (on rare occasions) to complain - I 
thought I would take an opportunity to do the opposite as well -- 
today's telecon was a pleasure.  We moved the documents through 
without reopening or revisiting decisions, we closed more issues than 
we opened, and we had some good technical (rather than process) 
discussions of a couple of issues.  Days like this, it's nice being 
the chair (or perhaps I'm just becoming a manic-depressive, and this 
is the upswing :->)  Seriously, thanks to Deb, Mike and Peter (and 
their coeditors) for incredible hard work on getting documents out, 
thanks to all the reviewers and discussants who helped, thanks much 
to Dan C for the hard work needed to get these through processes and 
permissions and released, and thanks to all who have opened, closed 
or just discussed issues -- I think we finally are getting our act 
together, and at least until my next downswing -- keep up the good 

Professor James Hendler				  hendler@cs.umd.edu
Director, Semantic Web and Agent Technologies	  301-405-2696
Maryland Information and Network Dynamics Lab.	  301-405-6707 (Fax)
Univ of Maryland, College Park, MD 20742	  240-731-3822 (Cell)
Received on Thursday, 25 July 2002 22:16:27 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 21:56:46 UTC