W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-webdav-dasl@w3.org > October to December 1998

proposal for case sensitivity in QSD

From: Babich, Alan <ABabich@filenet.com>
Date: Mon, 9 Nov 1998 15:37:17 -0800
Message-ID: <C3AF5E329E21D2119C4C00805F6FF58F04AFAF@hq-expo2.filenet.com>
To: "Babich, Alan" <ABabich@filenet.com>, "Davis, Jim" <jdavis@parc.xerox.com>, "Henderson, Rick" <rickh@netscape.com>, "Hopmann, Alex" <alexhop@Exchange.microsoft.com>, "Jensen, Del" <dcjensen@novell.com>, "Lowry, Dale" <dlowry@novell.com>, "Reddy, Saveen" <saveenr@Exchange.microsoft.com>, "Reddy, Surendra" <skreddy@us.oracle.com>
Cc: "'DASL'" <www-webdav-dasl@w3.org>
My apologies to the DASL authors for taking so long.
I have been tied up in a really hot software crisis.

I propose the following:

Insert this new section immediately after section 5.19.6:

5.19.7 The DAV:casesensitive Property Description

This element only applies to properties whose data type
is "string" as per the DAV:datatype property description. Its
presence indicates that compares performed for searches, 
and the comparisons for ordering results
on the string property will be case sensitive. (The default is
case insensitive.)

<!ELEMENT casesensitive EMPTY >


Alan Babich
Received on Monday, 9 November 1998 18:37:01 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Sunday, 22 March 2009 03:38:04 GMT