W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-talk@w3.org > November to December 1995

(short version) About the Net *we* want.

From: CIP 90 <srbosque@faui01.informatik.uni-erlangen.de>
Date: Wed, 13 Dec 1995 15:55:48 +0100
Message-Id: <199512131457.PAA23846@faui01.informatik.uni-erlangen.de>
To: www-talk@www10.w3.org, itake@euetit.upc.es (Salvador Mercader), dulz@informatik.uni-erlangen.de (Dr. Winfried Dulz), xavi@sirius.ac.upc.es (Xavier Perramon Tornil), cnhuebne@faui01.informatik.uni-erlangen.de (Christian Huebner), rrstudt@faui01.informatik.uni-erlangen.de, wdstenze@faui01.informatik.uni-erlangen.de, arost@faui01.informatik.uni-erlangen.de, jngottsc@faui01.informatik.uni-erlangen.de (Johann Gottschall), alu035@eupbl.upc.es (Ruben Ramos Nogueira), Ismael <mpg95003@babia.dit.upm.es>, a930205@zipi.fi.upm.es (Tania), jnkaiser@faui01.informatik.uni-erlangen.de (Jochen Kaiser), msfriedl@faui01.informatik.uni-erlangen.de, mlbickel@faui01.informatik.uni-erlangen.de, 100276.2341@compuserve.com (Franz-Xaver Puy Michl - Private account), 100563.2245@compuserve.com (Franz-Xaver Puy Michl - Office account), gsec@sirius.ac.upc.es (Oscar Ciurana), cewagner@faui01.informatik.uni-erlangen.de, sz0856@rzsuna.rrze.uni-erlangen.de (Victor Valdivia), Ralf Boehringer <R.Boehringer@cranfield.ac.uk>, lsijvb@eupbl.upc.es (Jordi Valls Badia), albert@nlwl01.nlwl.uni-jena.de (Albert Gonzalez), plg@cnve.rz.uni-jena.de, alu108@eupbl.upc.es (Pep Bosque i Puy), matjss@mat.upc.es (Jaume Sanz Subirana), vstarke@seda.sowi.uni-bamberg.de (Valentin Starke), bharting@seda.sowi.uni-bamberg.de (Bernd 'Trane' Hartings), bettina@cs.ucsb.edu (Bettina), Mine Metin <memetin@faui01.informatik.uni-erlangen.de>, jsanz@cip.e-technik.uni-erlangen.de (Julian Sanz Hernansanz), a.molina@ieee.org (Angel Molina), "Javi 'Bolitxe' Urrutia Garcia" <fogarcia@faui01.informatik.uni-erlangen.de>, kobras@csaserv.erlh.siemens.de (Bernhard Kobras), mslechne@faui01.informatik.uni-erlangen.de (Matthias Lechner), stock@obelix.cica.es (Martin 'er Seviyano' Stock), dkbartz@immd9.informatik.uni-erlangen.de (Dirk Bartz), fsi@faui01.informatik.uni-erlangen.de (Fachschaft Informatik Erlangen), hackers@plearn.edu.pl, Stefan Mueller <smueller@nt.e-technik.uni-erlangen.de>, Stefan Bieschewski <snbiesch@faui01.informatik.uni-erlangen.de>, jgleisen@immd9.informatik.uni-erlangen.de (Joerg Leisenberg), sz0602@rzsuna.rrze.uni-erlangen.de (Jens Eschenbacher), jsneeb@faui01.informatik.uni-erlangen.de, Jens Albrecht <jsalbrec@faui01.informatik.uni-erlangen.de>, Elke Wigger <eewigger@faui01.informatik.uni-erlangen.de>
-----BEGIN PGP SIGNED MESSAGE-----


oh yeah, I must admit that my last message was *too* long. But anyway, it
only confirms one of my humble opinions: it's impossible or really hard to
*communicate* some kind of ideas using only electronic services. Do you
agree with me? No?? Fine!, just let me know *your* opinions, that's the
only thing I'm looking for (no flame wars, please).

[hint: Maybe you could in your spare time print a hardcopy (on _paper_) of
my huge message, try to read it through (like a news_paper_ article) and
think just a little bit about it. It's just a hint, of course]

[If you have even more spare time to help this humble catalan student on
the appendix of his thesis, you can visit his homepage or finger his IP
address too if you wish:

$ finger -l srbosque@cip.informatik.uni-erlangen.de

There you'll find another funny vision (funny??, oh well, this is up to you
of course) of what the Internet in my humble opinion is or should be.

Thanks again and sorry for any inconvenience.
Salva
- --
Salvador Bosque i Puy                    <Salva.Bosque@stud.uni-erlangen.de>
URL:                        http://www7.informatik.uni-erlangen.de/~srbosque
PGPpubkey: finger -l srbosque@cip.informatik.uni-erlangen.de | {pgp -f|more}
Key fingerprint:            3E E6 3A 0D 20 D3 29 CC  42 C9 AD F2 6C EE F4 CE


-----BEGIN PGP SIGNATURE-----
Version: 2.6.2i
Comment: Processed by Mailcrypt 3.3, an Emacs/PGP interface

iQCVAwUBMM7pZ7Bt4q/iJcI5AQEkDwQAjHHEpjsNnTBxihLAGvJj5bVZ6mz1Bnyg
Rpa9InUnWFblEFM9eQxaCAn5YLxqmVoVBODYmG0tvAhgbVf/hcp3yFsH/aTjkfuU
2ePSQrX4jAS/H5ZYYmXSAcHnePO7yrSlXaVJeDd7bUqUOSDSpdgXbN2eZ1Bq846a
JIJ8uY/xiOo=
=iHgb
-----END PGP SIGNATURE-----
Received on Wednesday, 13 December 1995 10:06:36 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Wednesday, 27 October 2010 18:14:18 GMT