W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-tag@w3.org > February 2013

Re: Revisiting Authoritative Metadata

From: Julian Reschke <julian.reschke@gmx.de>
Date: Tue, 26 Feb 2013 12:06:05 +0100
Message-ID: <512C971D.1070808@gmx.de>
To: Anne van Kesteren <annevk@annevk.nl>
CC: John Kemp <john@jkemp.net>, Robin Berjon <robin@w3.org>, "Eric J. Bowman" <eric@bisonsystems.net>, Larry Masinter <masinter@adobe.com>, Henri Sivonen <hsivonen@iki.fi>, "www-tag@w3.org List" <www-tag@w3.org>
On 2013-02-25 17:45, Anne van Kesteren wrote:
> On Mon, Feb 25, 2013 at 4:28 PM, John Kemp <john@jkemp.net> wrote:
>> The least-specific MIME type I know of is application/octet-stream. Is that
>> sufficient for "I don't know"? Why don't more servers (already) implement
>> this as default behaviour?
>
> Well you know, software is hard. Let's go shopping!
>
> http://weblogs.mozillazine.org/bz/archives/004654.html
> https://issues.apache.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=14095
> ...

The Apache bug has been fixed four years ago.

Best regards, Julian
Received on Tuesday, 26 February 2013 11:06:37 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 26 February 2013 11:06:38 GMT