W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-style@w3.org > February 2014

Re: Shadow DOM: Hat and Cat -- if that's your real name.

From: Florian Rivoal <florian@rivoal.net>
Date: Tue, 04 Feb 2014 11:33:18 -0800
To: "Dimitri Glazkov" <dglazkov@google.com>, "Dirk Schulze" <dschulze@adobe.com>, "Simon Sapin" <simon.sapin@exyr.org>
Cc: "Tab Atkins Jr." <jackalmage@gmail.com>, "Simon Fraser" <smfr@me.com>, "www-style@w3.org" <www-style@w3.org>, "William Chen" <wchen@mozilla.com>, fantasai <fantasai@inkedblade.net>, "Hayato Ito" <hayato@chromium.org>, "Blake Kaplan" <mrbkap@gmail.com>
Message-ID: <op.xaq59st6f5de51@sources-air>
On Tue, 04 Feb 2014 02:26:52 -0800, Simon Sapin <simon.sapin@exyr.org>  
wrote:

>> As I understand the problem, the group is just looking for better names.
>> Surely we can find the right terms.
>
> A suggestion for ::shadow and ::shadow-all came out of discussing this  
> on IRC.
>
> In any case, please do not ship combinators, ignoring the request to use  
> named pseudo-elements instead, just because we don’t agree on names  
> within days’ notice.


+1 on these 2 names

- Florian
Received on Tuesday, 4 February 2014 10:33:51 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 4 February 2014 10:33:51 UTC