W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-style@w3.org > October 2010

Re: [css3-text] 'First letter' delimitation

From: David Singer <singer@apple.com>
Date: Thu, 14 Oct 2010 09:20:05 +0800
Cc: John Hudson <tiro@tiro.com>, "Phillips, Addison" <addison@lab126.com>, Behdad Esfahbod <behdad.esfahbod@gmail.com>, Simon Montagu <smontagu@smontagu.org>, "Tab Atkins Jr." <jackalmage@gmail.com>, Andrew Cunningham <lang.support@gmail.com>, style <www-style@w3.org>, wwwintl <www-international@w3.org>, intlcore <public-i18n-core@w3.org>, indic <public-i18n-indic@w3.org>, Richard Ishida <ishida@w3.org>
Message-Id: <07417FF4-3B4A-4453-B605-99B58E8B8E41@apple.com>
To: Asmus Freytag <asmusf@ix.netcom.com>
just checking: are we proposing clarifying/defining that a letter, and particularly the first-letter, as used in http://www.w3.org/TR/CSS2/selector.html#first-letter, is a grapheme cluster as defined in UAX#29?

David Singer
Multimedia and Software Standards, Apple Inc.
Received on Thursday, 14 October 2010 01:20:46 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 17:20:32 GMT