W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-rdf-rules@w3.org > November 2007

First CfP of ANSyMí2008: Adaptive Networked Systems and Media

From: Mircea Diaconescu <M.Diaconescu@tu-cottbus.de>
Date: Mon, 05 Nov 2007 16:08:46 +0100
Message-ID: <472F31FE.80804@tu-cottbus.de>
To: www-rdf-rules@w3.org

[We apologize in advance if you receive multiple copies of this CFP]

ANSyMí2008: Adaptive Networked Systems and Media

June 18-20, 2008, Wroclaw, Poland

Special session within the framework of IEA/AIE 2008 conference

Please submit your paper here:

Session Organizers
Dan Popescu, http://automation.ucv.ro/membri/Dan%20Popescu/DPopescu.htm
University of Craiova, Romania, dpopescu@automation.ucv.ro

Costin Badica, http://software.ucv.ro/~badica_costin
University of Craiova, Romania, badica_costin@software.ucv.ro
Adrian Giurca, http://www.informatik.tu-cottbus.de/~agiurca/
Brandenburg University of Technology, Germany, giurca@tu-cottbus.de

Call for Papers
Adaptability is a generic property of a system that consists in the systemís capability to self-adjust its behavior according to its input, load or users in order to meet certain performance criteria. Adaptability has been described as a characteristic of autonomous behavior and is often related to possessing learning capabilities through analysis of past behaviors and interactions. Adaptability has been intensely studied by various areas of engineering including artificial intelligence, control systems and human centered systems. Adaptability has been set as an important requirement for systems devised to work in new generation global networked and distributed environments like wireless networks, P2P networks, Web systems, multi-agent systems, grids, etc. Such systems are expected to pose new challenges for the development and application of adaptation techniques, due to their special characteristics including: interconnectivity, interactivity, distribution, heterogeneity an
 d fault-tolerance.

This special session welcomes submissions covering all aspects of adaptability in networked systems and media, including (but not limited to):
   - Self-configuring and self-structuring systems
   - Adaptive control in communication networks
   - Adaptive networked control systems
   - Rule-based adaptive systems
   - Computational intelligence and adaptability 
   - Adaptability in multi-agent systems
   - Personalized and adaptive hypermedia
   - Adaptive information provisioning
   - Adaptive coordination
   - Adaptability in e-services, including e-learning and e-commerce
   - Adaptive negotiation
   - Context-aware systems
   - Machine learning methods for adaptive systems 
   - Adaptive security systems 

Papers acceptance will be judged based on their relevance, clarity of presentation, originality and accuracy of results and proposed solutions. 

The papers will be published in the IEA/AIE 2008 conference proceedings, in a bound volume by Springer Verlag in their Lecture Notes in Artificial Intelligence series. 

Important dates
Papers submission: November 15, 2007
Notification of acceptance: February 1, 2008
Final submission: February 28, 2008
Workshop date: To be announced (Inside June 18-20, 2008)

Program Committee
Rajendra Akerkar, Technomathematics Research Foundation, India
Steve Banks, University of Sheffield, UK
Dumitru Burdescu, University of Craiova, Romania
Dorian Cojocaru, University of Craiova, Romania
Jens Dietrich, Institute of Information Sciences and Technology, New Zealand
Petr Dostal, Tomas Bata University in Zlin, Czech Republic
Dragan Gasevic, Athabasca University, Canada 
Maria Ganzha, Elblag University of Humanities and Economics, Poland
Dariusz Krol, Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland
Ronaldo Menezes, Florida Institute of Technology, USA
Masoud Mohammadian, University of Canberra, Australia
Grzegorz J. Nalepa, AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland 
Philippe Trigano, University of Technology of Compiegne, France
Marcin Paprzycki, Systems Research Institute, Polish Academy of Science, Poland
Janusz Sobecki, Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland
Vladimir Rasvan, University of Craiova, Romania
Athanasios Vasilakos, University of Western Macedonia, Greece 
Gerd Wagner, Brandenburg University of Technology at Cottbus, Germany

BTU Chair of Internet Technology 
Web page : http://oxygen.informatik.tu-cottbus.de/~mdiaconescu/
Received on Tuesday, 6 November 2007 16:27:54 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 2 March 2016 11:10:19 UTC