W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-rdf-rules@w3.org > May 2003

Re: my notes on our group discussion today on RDF Query via XQuery, in WWW-2003 BOF on RDF Query&Rules

From: Eric Prud'hommeaux <eric@w3.org>
Date: Thu, 22 May 2003 10:31:52 -0400
To: Benjamin Grosof <bgrosof@MIT.EDU>
Cc: www-rdf-rules@w3.org, connolly@w3.org
Message-ID: <20030522143152.GA12632@w3.org>

On Thu, May 22, 2003 at 08:21:19AM -0400, Benjamin Grosof wrote:
> % notes from WWW-2003 BOF discussion on relating RDF-Query to XQuery
> % by Benjamin Grosof 5/22/03
> 
> Here are the notes I took.  Not "official", please post 
> corrections/additions to the www-rdf-rules list.

thank you kindly for the notes.
here are the attendees:
Eric Prud'hommeaux	W3C		eric@w3.org
Dan Brickley		W3C		danbri@w3.org
Jeen Broekstrca		Administrator	jbro@administrator.nl	- Sesame, Phd Student
Dave Becket - Redland	ILRT
Daniel Connolly		W3C		connolly@w3.org		- hack with cwm, explore boundtry between RDF Query and XML Query
Tim Berners-Lee		MIT/W3C		timbl@w3.org		- cwm command line test manifest
Libby Miller		ILRT		libby.miller@bristol.ac.uk - SQUISH, ResultSet, measure of interop
Matt Biddulph		BBC		matt@picdiary.com	- personal time hacking. php script to convert to SQL
Nick Bassiliades	Aristotle Univ	nbassili@csd.auth.gr	- RDF data to CLIPS object. ODP data. deductive rule lang extending CLIPS
Alison Stevenson	UnivSouthampton	as@it-innovation.soton.ac.uk - IT Innovser		CIS, TU-Berlin	aloeser@cs.tu-berlin.de	- distr metadata resources to work with each other. wrapper for google.
Sandro Hawke		W3C		sandro@w3.org		- DAML joint committe discussing DQL
Nick Gibbins		UnivSouthampton	nmg@ecs.soton.ac.uk	- work on 3store
Brian McBride		HPLabs		bwm@hp.com		- Jenna, chair RDF Core
Mike Dean		BBN		mdean@bbn.com		- BBN, DQL JC + prototype memory mapped DAML-DB, want to use someone else's QL
Samppa Saarela		Helsinki Univ	samppa.saarela@cs.helsinki.fi - samanitc computing group. RDQL and Jenna
Jardslaw Skwarek	Tietoenator	jardslaw.skwarek@tietoenator.com
Wolf Siberski		Univ Hanover	siberksi@learninglab.ed	- connect RDF data stores on a p2p network.
Avi Bernstein		Univ Zurich	bernstein@ifi.unizh.ch	- business process handbook. service retrieval and matching. Process Query Lang
Benjamin Grosof		MIT		bgrosof@mit.edu
Eric Miller		W3C		em@w3.org
ation Center, GRID projects. cultural heritage.. 
Dennis Quan		IBM		dennisq@us.ibm.com	- haystack, built on top of RDF. need small, efficient queries to be handled quickly and need much expresivity. bent: need more than one lang
Andy Seaborne		HP		andy.seaborne@hp.com	- work on haystack, think there will be multiple levels of query expressiveness
Steve Harris		UnivSouthampton	swh@ecs.soton.ac.uk	- RDQL OKBC
Alberto Reggioro	@Semantics	alberto@asemantics.com	- RDF store
Alexander L
-- 
-eric

office: +1.617.258.5741 NE43-344, MIT, Cambridge, MA 02144 USA
cell:   +1.857.222.5741

(eric@w3.org)
Feel free to forward this message to any list for any purpose other than
email address distribution.
Received on Thursday, 22 May 2003 10:31:59 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Monday, 7 December 2009 10:53:10 GMT