W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-rdf-logic@w3.org > October 2003

[www-rdf-logic] <none>

From: Frank van Harmelen <Frank.van.Harmelen@cs.vu.nl>
Date: Mon, 13 Oct 2003 22:37:01 +0200
To: seweb-list@www1-c703.uibk.ac.at, www-rdf-logic@w3.org, kaw@swi.psy.uva.nl
Cc: Holger Knublauch <holger@SMI.Stanford.EDU>, "Peter F. Patel-Schneider" <pfps@research.bell-labs.com>, Sean Bechhofer <seanb@cs.man.ac.uk>, Jeen Broekstra <jeen@aduna.biz>, Jeremy Carroll <jjc@hplb.hpl.hp.com>, Bijan Parsia <bparsia@isr.umd.edu>, Jens Hartmann <hartmann@aifb.uni-karlsruhe.de>, Tim Finin <finin@cs.umbc.edu>, Ian Horrocks <horrocks@cs.man.ac.uk>
Message-ID: <175263886.1066084621@[192.168.1.100]>
Please find below the agenda for the OntoWeb SIG on OWL Implementation 
Experience, on Saturday 18th October, part of the Semantic Web jamboree at 
Sanibel Island, Florida.

Late contributions are still welcome; the programme is already full, but 
we'll squeeze in and give you space to report on your OWL implementation 
experience.

Frank van Harmelen,
Ian Horrocks
(Chairs of OntoWeb SIG on Language Standardisation)

9.30 Welcome, round of introductions

10.00 - 10.30 Holger Knublauch, Stanford
              OWL Plugin for Protege

10:30 - 11:00 Coffee break

11.00 - 11.30 "Peter F. Patel-Schneider", Bell labs
              OWLP OWL parser and processor

11.30 - 12.00 Sean Bechhofer, Manchester
              OWL Species validator

12.00 - 12.15 Jeen Broekstra, Aduna (formerly AIdministrator)
              Sesame rule-based implementation of OWL Lite (ongoing)

12:30 - 14:00 Lunch break

14.00 - 14.30 Jeremy Carroll, HP Labs
              OWL Full reasoning

14.30 - 15.00 Jeremy Carroll, HP Labs
              OWL Syntax Checker

15.00 - 15.30 Bijan Parsia, Maryland
              Pellet Reasoner

15:30 - 16:00 Coffee break

16.00 - 16.30 Jens Hartmann, Karlsruhe
              ?

16.30 - 17.00 Tim Finin, Maryland
              FOWL, OWL reasoner
Received on Monday, 13 October 2003 16:39:16 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Monday, 7 December 2009 10:52:47 GMT