W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-rdf-logic@w3.org > May 2003

2003 Description Logics Workshop (DL'03) - deadline approaching

From: DL'03 <dl03@dis.uniroma1.it>
Date: Tue, 13 May 2003 14:05:26 +0200
Message-ID: <16064.57222.189037.511963@dis.uniroma1.it>
To: aiia@di.unito.it, aisb@cogs.sussex.ac.uk, cg@cs.uah.edu, colibri@let.uu.nl, dbitaly@dia.uniroma3.it, dbworld@cs.wisc.edu, dl@dl.kr.org, gulp@di.unipi.it, i3world@tzi.de, kr@kr.org, loginf@lat.inf.tu-dresden.de, loom-forum@isi.edu, seweb-list@www1-c703.uibk.ac.at, standard-upper-ontology@ieee.org, taboo@deis.unibo.it, www-rdf-logic@w3.org


      2003 International Workshop on Description Logics (DL'03)
                           Call for Papers
                             Rome, Italy
                         September 5-7, 2003

              homepage: http://www.dis.uniroma1.it/dl03/


The 2003 International Workshop on Description Logics (DL'03)
continues the tradition of international workshops devoted to
discussing developments and applications of knowledge representation
formalisms based on Description Logics.

----------------------------------------------------------------------

CALL FOR PAPERS

We invite submissions of technical papers of 8 pages and short
position papers (for people that want to participate in the workshop
without giving talks).  Authors of accepted technical and position
papers will be invited to participate in the workshop (participation
will be by invitation only). 

Accepted technical papers will be included in the workshop proceedings.
The workshop proceedings will be distributed in paper form at the
workshop, and will be made available electronically in the
CEUR Workshop Proceedings series (http://CEUR-WS.org/).

----------------------------------------------------------------------

IMPORTANT DATES

Paper submission deadline:   May 18, 2002
Notification of acceptance:  June 23, 2003
Camera ready papers due:     July 11, 2003
DL'03 Workshop:              September 5-7, 2003

----------------------------------------------------------------------

SCOPE

We invite contributions on all aspects of Description Logics.
Possible subjects include:

-- Foundations of Description Logics, including distinguishing
features of Description Logics with respect to other formalisms,
expressive power of Description Logics, decidability and complexity of
reasoning, and novel inference problems and reasoning techniques for
solving these problems.

-- Extensions of Description Logics, including, but not limited to,
closed world reasoning, defaults, epistemic reasoning, temporal and
spatial reasoning, procedural knowledge, and query languages.

-- Integration of Description Logics with other formalisms, such as
object-oriented languages, constraint-based programming, logic
programming, and rule-based systems.

-- Use of Description Logics in applications or areas such as natural
language, planning, learning, databases, document management,
semistructured data, ontology design, ontology languages, ontology
engineering, semantic web, and grid computing.

-- Building systems based on Description Logics, with special emphasis
on optimization and implementation techniques.

----------------------------------------------------------------------

SUBMISSION DETAILS 

Interested parties are invited to submit a technical paper not
exceeding 8 pages or a short position paper indicating interest in
Description Logics and the workshop.  Both kinds of submission should
be formatted according to the guidelines to be found at

        http://www.dis.uniroma1.it/dl03/cfp.html

and must arrive by May 18, 2003.

----------------------------------------------------------------------

PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Carlos Areces           <Carlos.Areces@loria.fr>
Francesco M. Donini     <donini@unitus.it>
Volker Haarslev         <haarslev@cs.concordia.ca>
Frank van Harmelen      <Frank.van.Harmelen@cs.vu.nl>
Ian Horrocks            <horrocks@cs.man.ac.uk>
Ralf Kuesters           <kuesters@ti.informatik.uni-kiel.de>
Patrick Lambrix         <patla@ida.liu.se>
Carsten Lutz            <lutz@tcs.inf.tu-dresden.de>
Ralf Moeller            <rmoeller@fh-wedel.de>
Peter Patel-Schneider   <pfps@research.bell-labs.com>

----------------------------------------------------------------------

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Diego Calvanese         <calvanese@dis.uniroma1.it>
Giuseppe De Giacomo     <degiacomo@dis.uniroma1.it>
Enrico Franconi         <franconi@inf.unibz.it>

----------------------------------------------------------------------
Received on Tuesday, 13 May 2003 08:01:26 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Monday, 7 December 2009 10:52:46 GMT