W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-rdf-interest@w3.org > January 2000

Re: XMLCAL

From: Tim Berners-Lee <timbl@w3.org>
Date: Mon, 31 Jan 2000 16:58:10 -0500
Message-ID: <009c01bf6c36$43949cf0$84001d12@politburo.w3.org>
To: "Greg FitzPatrick" <gf@medianet.org>, "Patrik Fältström" <paf@swip.net>, "Dan Connolly" <connolly@w3.org>, "Johan Hjelm" <hjelm@w3.org>, "Keith Moore" <moore@cs.utk.edu>, "Pregen@Egenconsulting. Com" <pregen@egenconsulting.com>, "Bob Mahoney" <bobmah@MIT.EDU>, "Frank Dawson" <fdawson@earthlink.net>, "Doug Royer" <Doug.Royer@software.com>, "Paul Hill" <phill@myriad.com>, <David.Madeo@msdw.com>, "Bruce_Kahn@iris. com" <Bruce_Kahn@iris.com>, "Steve Mansour" <sman@netscape.com>, "Pär Lannerö" <d92-pla@nada.kth.se>, "Ingemar Eriksson" <i.eriksson@telia.com>, "Niklas Hjelm" <niklas@medialab.se>
Cc: <www-rdf-interest@w3.org>
A few thoughts after looking at iCalendar are unspellchecked at
http://www.w3.org/2000/01/foo.html

Conclusion: very appropriate to map to RDF: a shoe-in. This would release a
few tensions/ambiguities in iCaldendar as is, too, and remove much
unnecessary extension stuff from the spec.

The faint of heart could do it in XML and just check at intervals that they
were really doing it in RDF :) So long as they didn't use XML attributes.

Tim BL

Sematic Web enthusiast
Received on Monday, 31 January 2000 16:58:41 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Monday, 7 December 2009 10:51:42 GMT