W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-qa-wg@w3.org > January 2003

Fwd: QA Framework Last Call -- request for review

From: Lofton Henderson <lofton@rockynet.com>
Date: Tue, 28 Jan 2003 09:35:14 -0700
Message-Id: <5.1.0.14.2.20030128093403.038ac5b0@rockynet.com>
To: www-qa-wg@w3.org

QAWG, this is for your information (note -- I just resent to 3 groups, due 
to missing or bad addresses)...

>X-Sender: lofton@rockynet.com
>X-Mailer: QUALCOMM Windows Eudora Version 5.1
>Date: Mon, 27 Jan 2003 19:31:13 -0700
>To: Bert Bos <bbos@w3.org>, Stephane Boyera <boyera@w3.org>,
>         Roger Gimson <roger_gimson@hpl.hp.com>,
>         Jim Hendler <hendler@cs.umd.edu>,
>         Mike Champion <Mike.Champion@SoftwareAG-USA.com>,
>         Richard Ishida <ishida@w3.org>,
>         Steven Pemberton <steven.pemberton@cwi.nl>,
>         Ray Whitmer <rayw@netscape.com>,
>         Deborah Dahl <dahl@conversational-technologies.com>,
>         Lorrie Faith Cranor <lorrie@research.att.com>,
>         Al Gilman <asgilman@access.digex.net>,
>         David Fallside <fallside@us.ibm.com>,
>         C M Sperberg-McQueen <cmsmcq@uic.edu>,
>         Paul Cotton <pcotton@micrsoft.com>, Janet Daly <janet@w3.org>,
>         Joseph Reagle <reagle@w3.org>, Ian Jacobs <ijacobs@w3.org>
>From: Lofton Henderson <lofton@rockynet.com>
>Subject: QA Framework Last Call -- request for review
>Cc: qa-chairs@w3.org, w3t-comm@w3.org, ab@w3.org
>X-Note: This E-mail was scanned by Declude JunkMail (www.declude.com) for 
>spam.
>X-RCPT-TO: <lofton@rockynet.com>
>
>(Please reply to:  qa-chairs@w3.org)
>
>The QA Working Group (QAWG) is preparing to publish Last Call Working 
>Drafts of these documents:
>
>         * QA Framework:  Introduction (Intro)
>         * QA Framework:  Operational Guidelines (OpsGL)
>         * QA Framework:  Specification Guidelines (SpecGL)
>
>These belong to the QA Framework document family, designed to help the W3C 
>Working Groups improve all aspects of their quality practices by 
>solidifying and extending current quality practices found within the 
>W3C.  You can find a table of the entire family at [1], and a road map for 
>development of the family at [2].
>
>Each of these documents has had at least 3 previously published Working 
>Drafts.  All issues have been closed by the QAWG, and the editors are 
>preparing the text of the Last Call versions.  The QAWG will formally 
>record its resolution for Last Call at its teleconference of February 
>3rd.  The Last Call review period is scheduled for February 10th through 
>March 14th.
>
>The QAWG welcomes all comments during the Last Call review period, but we 
>particularly request that the follow groups commit to providing feedback 
>by March 14th.
>
>* CSS
>* DI
>* DOM
>* I18N
>* HTML
>* MMI
>* P3P
>* PF
>* UAWG
>* Web Ontology
>* Web Services
>* XML Protocol
>* XML Schema
>* XQuery
>
>* Comm (esp. SpecGL)
>* Legal (esp. OpsGL)
>* W3C Process (esp. Intro, OpsGL)
>
>Please reply (to qa-chairs@w3.org) and let us know whether you will be 
>able to review the documents once they have been published, and whether 
>you are able to complete the review by March 14th.  Unless we have 
>indicated otherwise, we would like you to look at all three specs.  If you 
>want to or are able to only commit to a subset, please let us know.
>
>We will provide a convenient review form for each spec.  An incomplete 
>draft form can be seen at [3].  The finished forms will be available by 
>start of Last Call review (10-feb).
>
>Best Regards,
>
>Karl Dubost, co-chair QAWG
>Lofton Henderson, co-chair QAWG
>
>[1] http://www.w3.org/QA/WG/#docs
>[2] http://www.w3.org/QA/WG/roadmap
>[3] http://www.w3.org/QA/2003/02/LC/Spec
>
>
>
Received on Tuesday, 28 January 2003 11:32:53 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0 + w3c-0.30 : Thursday, 9 June 2005 12:13:12 GMT