W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-qa-wg@w3.org > January 2003

Re: List of people to contact for Last Call -- updated

From: Lofton Henderson <lofton@rockynet.com>
Date: Thu, 23 Jan 2003 13:29:05 -0700
Message-Id: <5.1.0.14.2.20030123132547.03adc350@rockynet.com>
To: Lynne Rosenthal <lynne.rosenthal@nist.gov>
Cc: www-qa-wg@w3.org

At 01:59 PM 1/23/03 -0500, you wrote:

>There is one group that we omitted - that is, one of the WAI 
>groups.  Shouldn't we include someone from WAI?

Yes.

Which group?  UAAG might be a good choice -- they have asked for our 
reviews of their documents, support for going to CR, reviews of test suite 
plans, etc.

-Lofton.


>Lynne
>
>
>At 01:11 PM 1/23/2003, Lofton Henderson wrote:
>
>>+ Proposed list of Team and Chairs to contact
>>
>>I have updated Karl's list, with Kirill's suggestions.  See below.  It is 
>>now 13 groups.  We will visit this topic Monday, approve final list, send 
>>invitation (I'll draft an invitation by end of this week.)
>>
>>Karl's Original List
>>-----
>>
>>CSS             Team    Bert Bos <bbos@w3.org>
>>                 Chair           @@who is chair?@@
>>DI              Team    Stephane Boyera <boyera@w3.org>
>>                 Chair   Roger Gimson <roger_gimson@hpl.hp.com>
>>WebOnt  Team    Dan Connolly <danc@w3.org>
>>                 Chair   Jim Hendler <hendler@cs.umd.edu>
>>WebServices     Team    Philippe Le Hégaret <plh@w3.org>
>>                 Chair   Mike Champion <Mike.Champion@SoftwareAG-USA.com>
>>I18N            Team    Richard Ishida <ishida@w3.org>
>>                 Chair           @@who is chair?@@
>>HTML            Team    Masayasu Ishikawa <mimasa@w3.org>
>>                 Chair   Steven Pemberton <steven.pemberton@cwi.nl>
>>DOM             Team    Philippe Le Hégaret <plh@w3.org>
>>                 Chair   Ray Whitmer <rayw@netscape.com>
>>MMI             Team    Dave Raggett <dsr@w3.org>
>>                 Chair   Deborah Dahl <dahl@conversational-technologies.com>
>>P3P             Team    Rigo Wenning <rigo@w3.org>
>>                 Chair   Lorrie Faith Cranor <lorrie@research.att.com>
>>PF              Team    Charles McCathieNevile <charles@w3.org>
>>                 Chair   Al Gilman <asgilman@access.digex.net>
>>
>>Kirill's additions:
>>-----
>>
>>XML Protocol    Chair   David Fallside, fallside@us.ibm.com
>>XML Schema      Chairs  Dave Hollander, dmh@hpsgml.fc.hp.com, C M 
>>Sperberg-McQueen (cmsmcq@uic.edu)
>>XQuery  Chair   Paul Cotton (pcotton@micrsoft.com)
>>
>>
>>[Note.  Karl's original selection criteria were:
>>
>>         ** Beginners and experienced
>>         ** good relationship with QA [Ed. and interest in QA]
>>]
>>
>>-Lofton.
>
Received on Thursday, 23 January 2003 15:27:07 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0 + w3c-0.30 : Thursday, 9 June 2005 12:13:12 GMT