W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-mobile@w3.org > March 2004

[CFP] IEEE/ACM* MSWiM 2004 in Venice, Italy

From: Luciano Bononi <bononi@cs.unibo.it>
Date: Mon, 1 Mar 2004 16:17:16 +0100 (CET)
To: www-mobile@w3.org
Message-Id: <20040301151716.0C1762704A@zuma.cs.unibo.it>

       Our apologies if you have received multiple copies

                         CALL FOR PAPERS        

                     7th IEEE/ACM* MSWiM 2004

  The Seventh International Symposium on Modeling, Analysis and 
           Simulation of Wireless and Mobile Systems

                       October 4-6, 2004
                         Venice, Italy


              * IEEE and ACM Pending Upon Approval

  MSWiM is intended to provide an international forum for the
  discussion and presentation of original ideas, recent
  results and achievements by researchers, students, and
  systems developers on issues and challenges related to
  mobile and wireless systems. 
  Authors are encouraged to submit both theoretical and
  practical results of significance on all aspects of
  modeling, analysis and simulation of mobile computing and
  wireless networks.

  Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:
    * Performance evaluation and modeling of mobile and
      wireless networks
    * Simulation and analysis of wireless protocols and mobile
      computing systems
    * Integrated simulation and measurement based evaluation
      of mobile and wireless systems
    * Survivability and reliability evaluation and modeling
    * RF channel capacity modeling and analysis
    * Design methodologies for wireless systems
    * QoS provisioning in wireless and mobile networks
    * Modeling and analysis of wireless Internet access
    * Traffic measurements and models for audio, video,
      multimedia, and WWW services
    * New simulation languages and tools for wireless systems
    * Database management systems and mobile computing
    * Wireless data dissemination
    * Pervasive computing and ad hoc networking
    * Wireless PANs, LANs
    * Sensor networks

  High-quality original papers are solicited. Papers must be
  unpublished and must not be submitted for publication
  elsewhere. All papers will be reviewed by Technical Program
  Committee members and other experts active in the field to
  ensure high quality and relevance to the conference. Paper
  length should not exceed 20 pages. Only Postscript and PDF
  formats are accepted.
  Instructions for paper submission will be posted at:
  Accepted papers will appear in the symposium proceedings.
  A Journal Special Issue will be planned which will contain 
  selected papers from MSWiM.

  Full papers due: June 10th, 2004
  Notification: July 20th, 2004
  Camera Ready due: August 10th, 2004

  Organizing Committee

  General Chair
  Simonetta Balsamo
  Universita' Ca' Foscari di Venezia, Italy
  Email: balsamo@dsi.unive.it

  Program Co-Chairs
  Carla-Fabiana Chiasserini
  Politecnico di Torino, Italy
  Email: chiasserini@polito.it

  Lorenzo Donatiello
  Universita' di Bologna, Italy
  Email: donat@cs.unibo.it

  Publicity Co-Chairs
  Luciano Bononi
  Universita' di Bologna, Italy
  Email: bononi@cs.unibo.it

  Helen Karatza
  Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
  Email: karatza@csd.auth.gr

  Mirela Sechi Moretti Annoni Notare
  Barddal University, Florianopolis, Brazil
  Email: mirela@barddal.br

  Webmaster and System Chair
  Luciano Bononi
  Universita' di Bologna, Italy
  Email: bononi@cs.unibo.it

  Program Committee
  Rassul Ayani, Royal Institute of Technology (KTH), Sweden 
  Anand Balachandran, Intel Research, Seattle, USA
  Luciano Bononi, Universita' di Bologna, Italy 
  Azzedine Boukerche, University of Ottawa, Canada 
  Lorenzo Casaccia, Qualcomm, San Diego, USA
  Claudio Casetti, Politecnico di Torino, Italy 
  Xiuzhen Cheng, George Washington University, USA
  Carla-Fabiana Chiasserini, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
  Marco Conti, IIT - CNR, Italy 
  Teresa A. Dahlberg, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, USA 
  Sajal K. Das, University of Texas at Arlington, USA 
  Juan Carlos De Martin, IEIIT-CNR, Italy 
  Alois Ferscha, Johannes Kepler University of Linz, Austria
  Vincenzo Grassi, Universita' di Roma Tor Vergata, Italy 
  Mohsen Guizani, Western Michigan University, USA 
  Fredrik Gunnarsson, Ericsson Research, Sweden 
  Hossam Hassanein, Queen's University, Canada
  Sumi Helal, University of Florida, USA
  Helen Karatza, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece 
  Francesco Lo Presti, Universita' dell'Aquila, Italy
  Michela Meo, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
  Pavan Nugehalli, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India
  Mohamed Ould-Khaoua, University of Glasgow, UK 
  Mirela Sechi Moretti Annoni Notare, Barddal University, Brazil
  Vikram Srinivasan, National University of Singapore, Singapore 
  Dirk Staehle, University of Wurzburg, Germany
  Mineo Takai, University of California at Los Angeles, USA 
  David Tipper, University of Pittsburgh, USA 
  Phuoc Tran-Gia, University of Wurzburg, Germany
  Geoff Voelker, University of California at San Diego, USA
  Albert Y. Zomaya, University of Sydney, AU 

  Steering Committee Chair
  Azzedine Boukerche, University of Ottawa, Canada

  Advisory Board Committee
  Azzedine Boukerche, University of Ottawa, Canada
  Sajal K. Das, University of Texas at Arlington, USA
  Lorenzo Donatiello, Universita' di Bologna, Italy
  Jason Yi-Bing Lin, National Chiao-Tung University, Taiwan
  William C.Y. Lee, AirTouch Inc.
Received on Monday, 1 March 2004 10:20:31 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 20:16:04 UTC