W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-international@w3.org > April to June 2004

Webcast on ICU for SW globalization

From: Mark Davis <mark.davis@jtcsv.com>
Date: Wed, 23 Jun 2004 11:02:06 -0700
Message-ID: <004f01c4594c$32865ef0$6401a8c0@DAVIS1>
To: <unicode@unicode.org>

For those who may be interested in using ICU for software globalization, IBM is
offering a webcast tomorrow; I'm forwarding the blurb below. BTW, attendance is
limited, and you have to sign up in advance.

Mark Davis

=================

An Introduction to ICU (International Components for Unicode)

June 24th, 2004
15:00 - 16:30 GMT
11:00 - 12:30 US Eastern Time
08:00 - 09:30 US Pacific Time

Software globalization used to be limited to major operating systems and
applications. Today, all major companies need to have an international web
presence, and few software applications can afford to be limited to domestic
markets. Unicode is a key building block in globalized systems, but it is still
a significant effort to build software to deal successfully with the
requirements of all the different languages around the world.

IBM's ICU library provides the most powerful Unicode software globalization
support available -- for free! Learn how ICU helps to solve your problems in
globalizing software for world languages and cultures. To sign up, go to the
following page:

http://developer.raindance.com/iccdocs/seminarDesc.shtml?id=58502
Received on Wednesday, 23 June 2004 14:02:08 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 2 June 2009 19:17:03 GMT