W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-international@w3.org > October to December 2003

script faq suggestions

From: Najib Tounsi <ntounsi@emi.ac.ma>
Date: Tue, 11 Nov 2003 13:05:20 +0000
Message-Id: <a05111b0abbd68602f1fd@[]>
To: www-international@w3.org

May be you could add the following line

Country/Region: North Africa,	Script:Arabic	Direction: RTL	Language:Arabic

to http://www.w3.org/International/questions/qa-scripts.html#directions

Geographicaly, the whole north Africa is (from right to left) Egypt, 
Lybia, Tunisia, Algeria, Morocco and Mauritania. The official 
language in all those countries is Arabic.

Note: Egypt and Lybia are generally classed as Middle-East, and North 
Africa thus includes the four countries Tunisia, Algeria, Morocco 
(and Mauritania more or less). These four countries are also called 
The Maghreb.
There is also a local language, the Berbere, spoken mainly in some 
regions in Algeria  and  Morocco.

Najib Tounsi

Najib TOUNSI (mailto:tounsi@w3.org)
W3C Office in Morocco (http://www.w3c.org.ma)
Ecole Mohammadia d'Ingénieurs, BP 765 Agdal-RABAT Maroc (Morocco)
Phone: +212 (0) 37 68 71 74  Fax : +212 (0) 37 77 88 53
Mobile: +212 (0) 61 22 00 30
Received on Tuesday, 11 November 2003 09:01:15 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 2 June 2009 19:17:03 GMT