W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-international@w3.org > July to September 2002

(unknown charset) Project Management group formed

From: (unknown charset) Suzanne Topping <stopping@rochester.rr.com>
Date: Mon, 29 Jul 2002 11:46:10 -0400
To: (unknown charset) <TW_users@yahoogroups.com>, <passolo@yahoogroups.com>, <lantramug@yahoogroups.com>, <localizationforum@yahoogroups.com>, <MacOSLoc@yahoogroups.com>, <i18ndotnet@yahoogroups.com>, <g11njobs@yahoogroups.com>, <catalyst-users@yahoogroups.com>, <catmt@yahoogroups.com>, <iwa-languagecentre@yahoogroups.com>, <techtranslation@yahoogroups.com>, <transcoop@yahoogroups.com>, <transit_termstar@yahoogroups.com>, <Translation@yahoogroups.com>, <Translation_Agencies_Group@yahoogroups.com>, <translation_collaboration@yahoogroups.com>, <webglobalization@yahoogroups.com>, <WebTranslators@yahoogroups.com>, <www-international@w3.org>, <Charman@yahoogroups.com>
Cc: (unknown charset) "Barry Caplan" <bcaplan@i18n.com>
Message-ID: <002c01c23717$1213d3e0$6501a8c0@wonkmanor>

A new discussion group for globalization project management issues
(http://groups.yahoo.com/group/l10n_project_management/) has been
created by Barry Caplan, sponsored by www.18n.com.

(Apologies for the cross posting, but I wanted to pass this on to a wide
range of interested groups.)


From:  bcaplan@i18n.com 
Date:  Fri Jul 26, 2002  1:14 pm
Subject:  ANNOUNCE: New yahoo group on l10n project management

 
ADVERTISEMENT
 
 
l10n_project_management: a new yahoo group

Discussions about project management techniques, applied to localization
(l10n) and internationalization (i18n) of software products are what you
will find here.

Discussions of tools, mathematical techniques, and effectiveness of
organizational structures are among the topics that are appropriate.


List addresses:

Post message:
l10n_project_management@yahoogroups.com

Subscribe:
l10n_project_management-subscribe@yahoogroups.com

Unsubscribe:
l10n_project_management-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com

List owner:
l10n_project_management-owner@yahoogroups.com
----------------------------------------------

This list is sponsored by www.i18n.com
 
Received on Monday, 29 July 2002 11:46:21 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 2 June 2009 19:16:59 GMT