W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-international@w3.org > January to March 2000

Do not open email with "check this" subject line it is a virus...

From: Jim Hargrave <jhargrave@globalsight.com>
Date: Mon, 24 Jan 2000 13:33:39 -0700
To: "Yves S." <yves.savourel@corp.sykes.com>, "Xiulan Zhang" <xzhang@globalsight.com>, "Www-International" <www-international@w3.org>, "William Brotherton" <billb@ile.com>, "Wayne Taylor" <wtaylor@ile.com>, "Tien Chu" <tchu@globalsight.com>, "Thierry Sourbier" <thierrys@earthlink.net>, "Thera Bagley" <thera.bagley@juno.com>, "Steven Fox" <sfox@globalsight.com>, "Sid Askary" <saskary@globalsight.com>, "Shigemichi Yazawa" <yazawa@globalsight.com>, "Ruth Adrineda" <radrineda@globalsight.com>, "Paul Tchistopolskii" <pault12@pacbell.net>, "Oscar" <oscar@lisa.org>, "Milen Epik" <mepik@globalsight.com>, "Michelle Stone" <mstone@globalsight.com>, "Meme" <meme@myriad.net>, "Marvin Lau" <mlau@globalsight.com>, "Mark Brissenden" <brissen@csn.net>, "Katy Brownfield" <kbb@globalsight.com>, "JPython Mail List" <jpython-interest@python.org>, "Jorden Woods" <jwoods@globalsight.com>, "Jon Bjornstad" <jonb@globalsight.com>, "Joe Horowitz" <jhorowitz@globalsight.com>, "JESS" <jess-users@sandia.gov>, "javacc-interest@metamata. com" <javacc-interest@metamata.com>, "James Lemieux" <lemieux@jumpnet.com>, "Franco Finstatd" <ffinstad@globalsight.com>, "engr@globalsight. com" <engr@globalsight.com>, "Dmitri Polejaev" <dmitri@globalsight.com>, "Dina" <dinah@indra.com>, "Chris Cowperthwait" <chris@globalsight.com>, "Bill Franklin" <bfranklin@globalsight.com>, "Bernard" <bgateau@ibm.net>, "Ashwin" <adinakar@globalsight.com>
Message-ID: <NDBBIGANKLICHMGENPFCOEBFCFAA.jhargrave@globalsight.com>
Do not open any email with "check this" in the subject title. Sorry about
the problem. It seems this email originated from Trados.  I thought it was
legit.  When I opened and it asked me to install XXX links I pressed "NO" -
but obviously that did not stop the spread of the virus.

I apologize if this has caused any problems.  Please forward to anyone in
your address book if you have executed this program.


							Jim Hargrave
Received on Monday, 24 January 2000 15:29:53 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 2 June 2009 19:16:55 GMT