W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-international@w3.org > January to March 1998

Call For reviewers: HF Web

From: HFWeb <HFWeb@coemail.its.att.com>
Date: Mon, 16 Feb 1998 08:04:37 -0500
Message-ID: <31483BE686B2D01189720020AFD6C8A4010F25@coemail.ims.att.com>
To: "'22591mgr@msu. edu' (E-mail)" <22591mgr@msu.edu>, "'abrams@cs. toronto. edu' (E-mail)" <abrams@cs.toronto.edu>, "'Adams, Glen'" <glenn@spyglass.com>, "'aif@ccseb. com' (E-mail)" <aif@ccseb.com>, "'alain. robillard-bastien@crim. ca' (E-mail)" <alain.robillard-bastien@crim.ca>, "'Alfieri,Cindy'" <CINDY_ALFIERI@HP-PaloAlto-om16.om.hp.com>, "'Allan,Steve'" <sallan@alis.com>, "'allisond@unm. edu' (E-mail)" <allisond@unm.edu>, "'amy@stewartdesign. com' (E-mail)" <amy@stewartdesign.com>, "'amyk@microsoft. com' (E-mail)" <amyk@microsoft.com>, "'Andries,Patrick'" <pandries@alis.com>, "'annette. wagner@sun. com' (E-mail)" <annette.wagner@sun.com>, "'annette@networds.com'" <annette@networds.com>, "'asorin@us. oracle. com' (E-mail)" <asorin@us.oracle.com>, "'Backstrom, C'" <camilla.backstrom@mbox301.swipnet.se>, "'badre, albert'" <albert.badre@cc.gatech.edu>, "'Bart@acm. org' (E-mail)" <Bart@acm.org>, "'bbsperling@aol. com' (E-mail)" <bbsperling@aol.com>, "'bederson@cs. unm. edu' (E-mail)" <bederson@cs.unm.edu>, "'ben@cs. umd. edu' (E-mail)" <ben@cs.umd.edu>, "'Benjamin. L. Somberg@att. com' (E-mail)" <Benjamin.L.Somberg@att.com>, "'Berns, Adam'" <adamb@mendez.com>, "'bernstein@eastgate. com' (E-mail)" <bernstein@eastgate.com>, "'bert bos'" <bert@w3.org>, "'bgelernt@us. oracle. com' (E-mail)" <bgelernt@us.oracle.com>, "'Biggs, M'" <melissa.biggs@sun.com>, "'Bob. Schumacher@is. belgacom. be' (E-mail)" <Bob.Schumacher@is.belgacom.be>, "'Bosley, John'" <Bosley_J@BLS.GOV>, "'Boyer, Annette'" <annette@networds.com>, "'brian. mikesell@heimdall. sdrc. com' (E-mail)" <brian.mikesell@heimdall.sdrc.com>, "'brian. utesch@nt. com' (E-mail)" <brian.utesch@nt.com>, "'broot@ctt. bellcore. com' (E-mail)" <broot@castle.mk.bellcore.com>, "'Brown,N'" <nbrown@cats.ucsc.edu>, "'buck@platinum. com' (E-mail)" <buck@platinum.com>, "'Burbach, B'" <bwingert@cup.hp.com>, "'Cantor, Judy'" <jcantor@att.com>, "'carr@longs. dr. lucent. com' (E-mail)" <carr@longs.dr.lucent.com>, "'carsten@lclark. edu' (E-mail)" <carsten@lclark.edu>, "'cgal@earthlink. net' (E-mail)" <cgal@earthlink.net>, "'cheng,f'" <fcheng@lucent.com>, "'cherry@fis. utoronto. ca' (E-mail)" <cherry@fis.utoronto.ca>, "'chiung-chen_yu@ccm. jf. intel. com' (E-mail)" <chiung-chen_yu@ccm.jf.intel.com>, "'ckoch@kodak. com' (E-mail)" <ckoch@kodak.com>, "'clalonde@intranet. on. ca' (E-mail)" <clalonde@intranet.on.ca>, "'coble@osler. wustl. edu' (E-mail)" <coble@osler.wustl.edu>, "'coble@tripos. com' (E-mail)" <coble@tripos.com>, "'conrad_F@bls. gov' (E-mail)" <conrad_F@BLS.GOV>, "'crowley@cs. unm. edu' (E-mail)" <crowley@cs.unm.edu>, "'cwallace@lanl. gov' (E-mail)" <cwallace@lanl.gov>, "'cwharton@advtech. uswest. com' (E-mail)" <cwharton@advtech.uswest.com>, "'daf1@gte. com' (E-mail)" <daf1@gte.com>, "'D'Antonio'" <Dantonio@corp.adaptec.com>, "'djordan@sgi. com' (E-mail)" <djordan@sgi.com>, "'dkrutz@solomon. com' (E-mail)" <dkrutz@solomon.com>, "'dli@us. oracle. com' (E-mail)" <dli@us.oracle.com>, "'dnay@novell. com' (E-mail)" <dnay@novell.com>, "'drasor@mtginc. com' (E-mail)" <drasor@mtginc.com>, "'DROSENBE@us. oracle. com' (E-mail)" <DROSENBE@us.oracle.com>, "'dumbra, marie'" <dumbra@lucent.com>, "'DZimmerman@vines. ColoState. EDU' (E-mail)" <DZimmerman@vines.ColoState.EDU>, "'eliasen@u. washington. edu' (E-mail)" <eliasen@u.washington.edu>, "'elissa_smilowitz@claris. com' (E-mail)" <elissa_smilowitz@claris.com>, "'elizabeth. muncher@daytonoh. ncr. com' (E-mail)" <elizabeth.muncher@daytonoh.ncr.com>, "'Else. Nygren@cmd. uu. se' (E-mail)" <Else.Nygren@cmd.uu.se>, "'emgrose@sandia. gov' (E-mail)" <emgrose@sandia.gov>, "'endo@hit. ntt-at. co. jp' (E-mail)" <endo@hit.ntt-at.co.jp>, "'epfran1@pacbell. com' (E-mail)" <epfran1@pacbell.com>, "'eramrtz@lmera. ericsson. se' (E-mail)" <eramrtz@lmera.ericsson.se>, "'fitz@geis. geis. com' (E-mail)" <fitz@geis.geis.com>, "'flanagan@media. com' (E-mail)" <flanagan@media.com>, "'Fred_Argir@dell. com' (E-mail)" <Fred_Argir@dell.com>, "'fred_volk@nt. com' (E-mail)" <fred_volk@nt.com>, "'Frenandez,Tony'" <tony@netscape.com>, "'fuller@ctt. bellcore. com' (E-mail)" <fuller@castle.mk.bellcore.com>, "'gershon@mitre. org' (E-mail)" <gershon@mitre.org>, "'Goldsmith, D'" <goldsmith@apple.com>, "'greglo@microsoft. com' (E-mail)" <greglo@microsoft.com>, "'grenner'" <grenner@lexmark.com>, "'gulley@mathworks. com' (E-mail)" <gulley@mathworks.com>, "'hahn@lanl. gov' (E-mail)" <hahn@lanl.gov>, "'harry. hersh@fmr. com' (E-mail)" <harry.hersh@fmr.com>, "'Henes,S'" <Ulrich@Henes.com>, "'hfid@iol. ie' (E-mail)" <hfid@iol.ie>, "'Hunter, R'" <Ross.Hunter@progress.com>, "'hwallen@sandia. gov' (E-mail)" <hwallen@sandia.gov>, "'instone@cs. bgsu. edu' (E-mail)" <instone@cs.bgsu.edu>, "'isensee@austin. ibm. com' (E-mail)" <isensee@austin.ibm.com>, "'Ishida,Richard'" <richard_ishida.rxl@eur.xerox.com>, "'israel_l@acm. org' (E-mail)" <israel_l@acm.org>, "'itg@sandia.gov'" <itg@sandia.gov>, "'j. klok@research. kpn. com' (E-mail)" <j.klok@research.kpn.com>, "'jakob. nielsen@sun. com' (E-mail)" <jakob.nielsen@sun.com>, "'jamax@atl. advantest. co. jp' (E-mail)" <jamax@atl.advantest.co.jp>, "'jane. siegel@cs. cmu. edu' (E-mail)" <jane.siegel@cs.cmu.edu>, "'jcforsy@sandia. gov' (E-mail)" <jcforsy@sandia.gov>, "'jcscholtz@aol. com' (E-mail)" <jcscholtz@aol.com>, "'jeffc@sis. pitt. edu' (E-mail)" <jeffc@sis.pitt.edu>, "'jfmared@sandia. gov' (E-mail)" <jfmared@sandia.gov>, "'Jill Rojek'" <jillr@microsoft.com>, "'Jim_Wilson-EJW012@email. mot. com' (E-mail)" <Jim_Wilson-EJW012@email.mot.com>, "'jls5@gte. com' (E-mail)" <jls5@gte.com>, "'jmenz@nc. com' (E-mail)" <jmenz@nc.com>, "'jmwilson@goodyear. com' (E-mail)" <jmwilson@goodyear.com>, "'johnson@dcs. gla. ac. uk' (E-mail)" <johnson@dcs.gla.ac.uk>, "'johnston@lhc. nlm. nih. gov' (E-mail)" <johnston@lhc.nlm.nih.gov>, "'josec@csgrad. cs. vt. edu' (E-mail)" <josec@csgrad.cs.vt.edu>, "'jpc@arch4. att. com' (E-mail)" <jpc@arch4.ho.att.com>, "'jpc@arch4. ho. att. com' (E-mail)" <jpc@arch4.ho.att.com>, "'jpchin@lucent. com' (E-mail)" <jpchin@lucent.com>, "'jratner@mathworks. com' (E-mail)" <jratner@mathworks.com>, "'jzk@ucc. ie' (E-mail)" <jzk@ucc.ie>, "'karenf@csn. net' (E-mail)" <karenf@csn.net>, "'Karssen, Z'" <zegerk@alpnet.com>, "'Kent_L_NORMAN@umail. umd. edu' (E-mail)" <Kent_L_NORMAN@umail.umd.edu>, "'Khare, R'" <khare@w3.org>, "'Khare, R'" <rohit@uci.edu>, "'khj@ulysses. att. com' (E-mail)" <khj@ulysses.homer.att.com>, "'kkeeker@microsoft. com' (E-mail)" <kkeeker@microsoft.com>, "'Knott, Holly'" <HKnott@ets.org>, "'kortum@tri. sbc. com' (E-mail)" <kortum@tri.sbc.com>, "'krisdu@microsoft. com' (E-mail)" <krisdu@microsoft.com>, "'kristin@netscape. com' (E-mail)" <kristin@netscape.com>, "'Kunzinger, Ed'" <elk@us.ibm.com>, "'kurosu,m'" <PFD00343@niftyserve.or.jp>, "'Lakritz,D'" <dave@lai.com>, "'Langewis,C'" <chris@langewis.com>, "'laura. downey@nist. gov' (E-mail)" <laura.downey@nist.gov>, "'laurie. roshak@Central. Sun. COM' (E-mail)" <laurie.roshak@Central.Sun.COM>, "'LFRIEDLA@us. oracle. com' (E-mail)" <LFRIEDLA@us.oracle.com>, "'LilaLaux@aol. com' (E-mail)" <LilaLaux@aol.com>, "'lisa. ezrol@citibank. com' (E-mail)" <lisa.ezrol@citibank.com>, "'lmwesto@sandia. gov' (E-mail)" <lmwesto@sandia.gov>, "'lon@design. nl' (E-mail)" <lon@design.nl>, "'lpenberthy@atlnewmedia. com' (E-mail)" <lpenberthy@atlnewmedia.com>, "'maggie@innov8. demon. co. uk' (E-mail)" <maggie@innov8.demon.co.uk>, "'margaret@geis. geis. com' (E-mail)" <margaret@geis.geis.com>, "'marycz@microsoft. com' (E-mail)" <marycz@microsoft.com>, "'matcek@gsusgi2. gsu. edu' (E-mail)" <matcek@gsusgi2.gsu.edu>, "'matteson@wwa. com' (E-mail)" <matteson@wwa.com>, "'mayhew, deborah Dr.'" <drdeb@vineyard.net>, "'mbedwar@uswest. com' (E-mail)" <mbedwar@uswest.com>, "'mbr@bellcore. com' (E-mail)" <mbr@bellcore.com>, "'meghan. ede@sun. com' (E-mail)" <meghan.ede@sun.com>, "'mfcurre@sandia. gov' (E-mail)" <mfcurre@sandia.gov>, "'Mike Gero'" <mgero@alis.com>, "'mike. patterson@prudential. com' (E-mail)" <mike.patterson@prudential.com>, "'mjpatte@snt. bellsouth. com' (E-mail)" <mjpatte@snt.bellsouth.com>, "'mm@interface. co. at' (E-mail)" <mm@interface.co.at>, "'Mohr,D'" <dmohr@adobe.com>, "'Name' (E-mail)" <Email.Address@att.com>, "'neerincx@tm. tno. nl' (E-mail)" <neerincx@tm.tno.nl>, "'Nichol, G'" <gtn@ebt.com>, "'nicks@prad. com' (E-mail)" <nicks@prad.com>, "'offergeld@dbag. ulm. daimlerbenz. com' (E-mail)" <offergeld@dbag.ulm.daimlerbenz.com>, "'Olavi,H'" <olavihi@microsoft.com>, "'PARIMAL_KOPARDEKAR@admin. tc. faa. gov' (E-mail)" <PARIMAL_KOPARDEKAR@admin.tc.faa.gov>, "'paula@atqm. mnet. uswest. com' (E-mail)" <paula@atqm.mnet.uswest.com>, "'Paulin,U'" <upaulin@macromedia.com>, "'Perinotti, T'" <tiziana@tgpconsulting.com>, "'PMALABUY@us. oracle. com' (E-mail)" <PMALABUY@us.oracle.com>, "'pmhummer@lanl. gov' (E-mail)" <pmhummer@lanl.gov>, "'Prabhu, G'" <prabhu@pixel.kodak.com>, "'pvora@uswest. com' (E-mail)" <pvora@uswest.com>, "'PVPRABHU@aol. com' (E-mail)" <PVPRABHU@aol.com>, "'Ragget, D'" <dsr@w3.org>, "'ramam_m@ACSU. Buffalo. EDU' (E-mail)" <ramam_m@ACSU.Buffalo.EDU>, "'reitman@vnet. ibm. com' (E-mail)" <reitman@vnet.ibm.com>, "'rice@ksl. stanford. edu' (E-mail)" <rice@ksl.stanford.edu>, "'riddle, s'" <suzanne.m.riddle@boeing.com>, "'rmartens@bdmtech. com' (E-mail)" <rmartens@bdmtech.com>, "'rmiller@ctt. bellcore. com' (E-mail)" <rmiller@castle.mk.bellcore.com>, "'rneches@arpa. mil' (E-mail)" <rneches@arpa.mil>, "'Roger. Chang@cognos. com' (E-mail)" <Roger.Chang@cognos.com>, "'rosair@garnet. berkeley. edu' (E-mail)" <rosair@socrates.Berkeley.EDU>, "'rposton@austin. ibm. com' (E-mail)" <rposton@austin.ibm.com>, "'saul@cpsc. ucalgary. ca' (E-mail)" <saul@cpsc.ucalgary.ca>, "'scheele@esd. sgi. com' (E-mail)" <scheele@esd.sgi.com>, "'sean'" <ppnpres@ppn.org>, "'sears@cs. depaul. edu' (E-mail)" <sears@cs.depaul.edu>, "'shankar, jyothi'" <jshank@lucent.com>, "'sharon. laskowski@nist. gov' (E-mail)" <sharon.laskowski@nist.gov>, "'sharon. smith@zko. mts. dec. com' (E-mail)" <sharon.smith@zko.mts.dec.com>, "'sharon@coastline. ncsl. nist. gov' (E-mail)" <sharon@coastline.ncsl.nist.gov>, "'shelliv@cyberbia. com' (E-mail)" <shelliv@cyberbia.com>, "'shope@torweb. com' (E-mail)" <shope@torweb.com>, "'sm@teleport. com' (E-mail)" <sm@teleport.com>, "'smarts@galaxy.net'" <smarts@galaxy.net>, "'sophia. shieh@sun. com' (E-mail)" <sophia.shieh@sun.com>, "'spark4@pratt.edu'" <spark4@pratt.edu>, "'srambach@mitre. org' (E-mail)" <srambach@mitre.org>, "'stephen. wolf@Central. Sun. COM' (E-mail)" <stephen.wolf@Central.Sun.COM>, "'Stoeller,w'" <willems@intlconsultg.com>, "'Stokvis, Jack'" <smarts@galaxy.net>, "'Stone,K'" <kristin.stone@attws.com>, "'stphnhci@ix. netcom. com' (E-mail)" <stphnhci@ix.netcom.com>, "'syed'" <ashfaq@kodak.com>, "'tandyt@microsoft. com' (E-mail)" <tandyt@microsoft.com>, "'terry@pantos. org' (E-mail)" <terry@pantos.org>, "'Theo_Mandel@compuserve. com' (E-mail)" <Theo_Mandel@compuserve.com>, "'Thomas,V'" <Victoria.Thomas@corp.efi.com>, "'tim. keirnan@comtech-serv. com' (E-mail)" <tim.keirnan@comtech-serv.com>, "'timai@nikkeibp. co. jp' (E-mail)" <timai@nikkeibp.co.jp>, "'tjwilso@sandia. gov' (E-mail)" <tjwilso@sandia.gov>, "'ulrika@cdt. luth. se' (E-mail)" <ulrika@cdt.luth.se>, "'uthakkar@ncsa. uiuc. edu' (E-mail)" <uthakkar@ncsa.uiuc.edu>, "'Van der Poel'" <erik@netscape.com>, "'van@adobe. com' (E-mail)" <van@adobe.com>, "'VanNiman,P'" <peterv@encomp.com>, "'Vasmas@aol. com' (E-mail)" <Vasmas@aol.com>, "'virginia@pacificrim. net' (E-mail)" <virginia@pacificrim.net>, "'wcushman@ix. netcom. com' (E-mail)" <wcushman@ix.netcom.com>, "'web int'l news group'" <www-international@w3.org>, "'Welch,T'" <twelch@lexmark.com>, "'welsch@horizonint. com' (E-mail)" <welsch@horizonint.com>, "'Wendt, C'" <christw@microsoft.com>, "'wong@cis. uab. edu' (E-mail)" <wong@cis.uab.edu>, "'WTAYLOR@novell. com' (E-mail)" <WTAYLOR@novell.com>, "'Yergeau,F'" <fyergeau@alis.com>, "'YHung01@sprintspectrum. com' (E-mail)" <YHung01@sprintspectrum.com>, "'zzj@cs. UMD. EDU' (E-mail)" <zzj@cs.umd.edu>
_____________________________________________________________

C A L L   F O R   R E V I E W E R S
_____________________________________________________________

We are looking for volunteers to review submissions for the
4th "Human Factors and the Web Conference" that will be held 
on Friday, June 5, 1998 in Basking Ridge, New Jersey.

The purpose of the conference is to provide a forum for
sharing information among a community of human factors
engineers, designers, and developers who are interested in
producing web sites that are more useful and usable. The 
featured topic for this year is "Our Global Community."
You should have already received an email "Call for Papers." 
More information about the conference is available at 
http://www.research.att.com/conf/hfweb

Each reviewer will receive a small number of submissions in 
mid-March, and will need to return their evaluations by April 10.

To volunteer to be a reviewer, send email to J. P. Cunningham 
at cunningham@att.com describing your interests, experience 
in web design, research design, and data analysis, and previous 
experience reviewing for related conferences or publications.
Received on Monday, 16 February 1998 08:14:54 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 2 June 2009 19:16:52 GMT