W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-dom@w3.org > July to September 2011

Agenda: DOM Level 3 Events Telecon, 17 August 2011

From: Jacob Rossi <Jacob.Rossi@microsoft.com>
Date: Tue, 16 Aug 2011 18:26:26 +0000
To: "www-dom@w3.org" <www-dom@w3.org>, "Olli@pettay.fi" <Olli@pettay.fi>, "annevk@opera.com" <annevk@opera.com>, Kris Krueger <krisk@microsoft.com>, Alex Kuang <Alex.Kuang@microsoft.com>, Travis Leithead <Travis.Leithead@microsoft.com>
CC: "Arthur Barstow (art.barstow@nokia.com)" <art.barstow@nokia.com>, "Charles McCathieNevile (chaals@opera.com)" <chaals@opera.com>, "Doug Schepers (schepers@w3.org)" <schepers@w3.org>
Message-ID: <D0BC8E77E79D9846B61A2432D1BA4EAE03419E6F@TK5EX14MBXC287.redmond.corp.microsoft.com>
Hi folks,

We will be holding the next DOM3 Events telecon on Wednesday, 17 August 2011, at 19:00-20:00 UTC (note this is later than our normal time). Please adjust for your local time [0].  We meet on both phone and IRC:

   Number: Zakim Bridge +1.617.761.6200, +33.4.89.06.34.99, or +44.117.370.6152
           conference code: 3663 ("DOM3")   (subject to change, changes will be announced on IRC)
   IRC channel: #webapps on irc.w3.org:6665 (that's port 6665, not the default)
   Duration: 1 hour

The following is the proposed agenda:

	1. First draft of D3E Disposition of Comments [1]
	2. Last Call Issues with spec changes:
		a. ISSUE-185: Functions that Implement the EventListener Interface [2]
		b. ISSUE-137: Should keypress events fire when using an IME? [3]
	3. Issues since Last Call:
		a. ISSUE-183: compsitionstart should not be cancellable for IME [4]
		b. ISSUE-184: data of compositionstart dead key examples are wrong [5]
	4. DOM L3 Events Test Suite


Regards,

Jacob Rossi


[0] http://timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?msg=DOM3+Events&iso=20110817T19&ah=1 
[1] http://dev.w3.org/2006/webapi/DOM-Level-3-Events/dc.html
[2] http://www.w3.org/2008/webapps/track/issues/185 
[3] http://www.w3.org/2008/webapps/track/issues/137 
[4] http://www.w3.org/2008/webapps/track/issues/183 
[5] http://www.w3.org/2008/webapps/track/issues/184 
Received on Tuesday, 16 August 2011 18:27:06 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Friday, 22 June 2012 06:14:08 GMT