W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-archive@w3.org > September 2014

Re: Fwd: Fwd: Proposal for a credential management API.

From: Robin Berjon <robin@w3.org>
Date: Mon, 01 Sep 2014 16:24:53 +0200
Message-ID: <540481B5.7000209@w3.org>
To: Charles McCathie Nevile <chaals@yandex-team.ru>, Mike West <mkwst@google.com>, Daniel Veditz <dveditz@mozilla.com>, Brad Hill <bhill@paypal.com>, Wendy Seltzer <wseltzer@w3.org>, Philippe Le Hegaret <plh@w3.org>, Yves Lafon <ylafon@w3.org>, Xiaoqian Cindy Wu <xiaoqian@w3.org>, Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@gmail.com>
CC: "www-archive@w3.org" <www-archive@w3.org>
On 12/08/2014 12:23 , Charles McCathie Nevile wrote:
> cc- www-archive
>
> On Mon, 11 Aug 2014 12:39:38 +0200, Arthur Barstow
> <art.barstow@gmail.com> wrote:
>
>> Hi All - any thoughts on whether Google's Credential Management API
>> would be better suited for WebApps vs. WebAppSec or some other group
>> (f.ex. a CG to get things bootstrapped)?
>
> Oddly enough a credentials CG launched a few days ago (it came from the
> webpayments CG). That may be a more appropriate venue, but otherwise my
> hunch is that this belongs to webappsec. Not that I have a very strong
> feeling about venues.

FWIW and helpfully enough the CG is actually dealing with something 
completely different :)

-- 
Robin Berjon - http://berjon.com/ - @robinberjon
Received on Monday, 1 September 2014 14:30:59 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 7 January 2015 14:44:33 UTC