W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-archive@w3.org > August 2012

RE: [html-chairs] Publish ten heartbeat drafts as WDs

From: Eliot Graff <Eliot.Graff@microsoft.com>
Date: Tue, 28 Aug 2012 21:21:55 +0000
To: Paul Cotton <Paul.Cotton@microsoft.com>, Travis Leithead <travis.leithead@microsoft.com>, Erika Doyle Navara <Erika.Doyle@microsoft.com>, Edward O'Connor <eoconnor@apple.com>, Silvia Pfeiffer <silviapfeiffer1@gmail.com>, Rik Cabanier <cabanier@adobe.com>, Jay Munro <jaymunro@microsoft.com>, "Tom Wiltzius (wiltzius@google.com)" <wiltzius@google.com>, "Manu Sporny (msporny@digitalbazaar.com)" <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>, "shane@aptest.com" <shane@aptest.com>, "Michael(tm) Smith (mike@w3.org)" <mike@w3.org>, "sfaulkner@paciellogroup.com" <sfaulkner@paciellogroup.com>, Simon Pieters <simonp@opera.com>, Cynthia Shelly <cyns@microsoft.com>, "jason.kiss@dia.govt.nz" <jason.kiss@dia.govt.nz>
CC: "Sam Ruby (rubys@intertwingly.net" <rubys@intertwingly.net>, "Maciej Stachowiak (mjs@apple.com" <mjs@apple.com>, "Philippe Le Hegaret (plh@w3.org" <plh@w3.org>, "www-archive@w3.org" <www-archive@w3.org>
Message-ID: <CE3A5BFD1228D84A8D9C158EEC195FD53D94A87C@TK5EX14MBXW602.wingroup.windeploy.ntdev.microsoft.com>
Hi Paul.

I will have the polyglot spec ready for September 15th.


6. HTML/XHTML  Compatibility Authoring Guidelines: http://dev.w3.org/html5/html-xhtml-author-guide/html-xhtml-authoring-guide.html

Thanks,

Eliot

From: Paul Cotton
Sent: Tuesday, August 28, 2012 1:48 PM
To: Travis Leithead; Erika Doyle Navara; Edward O'Connor; Silvia Pfeiffer; Rik Cabanier; Eliot Graff; Jay Munro; Tom Wiltzius (wiltzius@google.com); Manu Sporny (msporny@digitalbazaar.com); shane@aptest.com; Michael(tm) Smith (mike@w3.org); sfaulkner@paciellogroup.com; Simon Pieters; Cynthia Shelly; jason.kiss@dia.govt.nz
Cc: Sam Ruby (rubys@intertwingly.net; Maciej Stachowiak (mjs@apple.com; Philippe Le Hegaret (plh@w3.org; www-archive@w3.org
Subject: [html-chairs] Publish ten heartbeat drafts as WDs


The HTML WG Chairs and W3c Team would like to publish new HTML WG heartbeat documents on or before Sep 30, 2012.



We would like to know from each of the editors/editorial teams listed below if they can prepare the requisite heartbeat Working Drafts by Sep 15 so that we can have them ready to do a WG Call for Consensus on the publication by that date.



Can each of the designated editorial teams or individuals identified below please respond explicitly to this email confirming whether they can be ready by Sep 15?



Note that since the HTML5 editorial team has not yet tackled the problem of how to product the "HTML5: Edition for Web Authors" specification the Chairs are willing to treat that item as optional for this heartbeat publication.  But if the HTML5 editorial team can get that item done as well that would be great.



Once the documents are prepped by the respective editors and the CfC is done in the WG then Mike Smith will handle the logistics of getting the documents thru the publication cycle with the W3C publication team.



1. HTML5: http://dev.w3.org/html5/spec/

HTML5 Editorial team: Travis Leithead,  Erika Doyle Navara,  Edward O'Connor,  Silvia Pfeiffer



2. HTML+RDFa: http://dev.w3.org/html5/rdfa/

Editor: Manu Sporny, Shane McCarron



3. HTML Microdata: http://dev.w3.org/html5/md/

Editor: Mike Smith (interim editor)



4. HTML Canvas 2D Context: http://dev.w3.org/html5/2dcontext/

Canvas Editorial team: Rik Cabanier,  Eliot Graff,  Jay Munro, Tom Wiltzius



5. HTML: The Markup Language: http://dev.w3.org/html5/markup/

Editor: Mike Smith



6. HTML/XHTML  Compatibility Authoring Guidelines: http://dev.w3.org/html5/html-xhtml-author-guide/html-xhtml-authoring-guide.html

Editor: Eliott Graff



7. HTML5: Techniques for providing useful text alternatives: http://dev.w3.org/html5/alt-techniques/

Editor: Steve Faulkner



8. "HTML5 diffs from HTML4" document to reflect the latest changes.  http://dev.w3.org/html5/html4-differences/

Editor: Simon Pieters



9. HTML to Platform Accessibility APIs Implementation Guide: http://dvcs.w3.org/hg/html-api-map/raw-file/tip/Overview.html
Editorial team: Steve Faulkner, Cynthia Shelly, Jason Kiss



10. HTML5: Edition for Web Authors: http://dev.w3.org/html5/spec-author-view/

HTML5 editorial team: Travis Leithead,  Erika Doyle Navara,  Edward O'Connor,  Silvia Pfeiffer



/paulc

HTML WG co-chair

Paul Cotton, Microsoft Canada
17 Eleanor Drive, Ottawa, Ontario K2E 6A3
Tel: (425) 705-9596 Fax: (425) 936-7329
Received on Tuesday, 28 August 2012 21:22:59 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Wednesday, 7 November 2012 14:18:55 GMT