W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-archive@w3.org > August 2009

W3C process calls for responses from individuals too RE: [DRAFT] Heartbeat poll - update 2

From: Dan Connolly <connolly@w3.org>
Date: Tue, 04 Aug 2009 11:05:30 -0500
To: Ian Hickson <ian@hixie.ch>
Cc: John Foliot <jfoliot@stanford.edu>, 'Sam Ruby' <rubys@intertwingly.net>, www-archive@w3.org, "Michael(tm) Smith" <mike@w3.org>, Michael Cooper <cooper@w3.org>, Chris Wilson <Chris.Wilson@microsoft.com>, Janina Sajka <janina@rednote.net>
Message-Id: <1249401930.20177.3638.camel@pav.lan>
On Tue, 2009-08-04 at 08:44 +0000, Ian Hickson wrote:
[...]
> I've sent feedback to the PFWG; I was told that my feedback wasn't formal 
> enough and that I would not get a reply:

which is totally bogus; I see Sam followed up as chair; that's good.

Nowhere does the W3C process document say that input
has to come from groups.

"The group SHOULD reply to a reviewer's initial comments in a timely
manner."
 --
http://www.w3.org/2005/10/Process-20051014/policies.html#formal-address

"The Process Document promotes the goals of quality and fairness in
technical decisions by encouraging consensus, requiring reviews (by both
Members and public) as part of the technical report development
process,"
 -- http://www.w3.org/2005/10/Process-20051014/intro.html#Intro


>    http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-html/2009Jul/0260.html
>    http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-html/2009Jul/0262.html
>    http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-html/2009Jul/0270.html

-- 
Dan Connolly, W3C http://www.w3.org/People/Connolly/
gpg D3C2 887B 0F92 6005 C541  0875 0F91 96DE 6E52 C29E
Received on Tuesday, 4 August 2009 16:05:40 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Wednesday, 7 November 2012 14:18:25 GMT