W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-archive@w3.org > September 2002

SOAP Primer LC issues resolution summary as of 9/3/02

From: Nilo Mitra (EUS) <Nilo.Mitra@am1.ericsson.se>
Date: Tue, 3 Sep 2002 15:21:06 -0500
Message-ID: <C358DED30DFED41192E100508BB3922701EE7BD7@eamrcnt716.exu.ericsson.se>
To: "'Jean-Jacques Moreau'" <moreau@crf.canon.fr>, Martin Gudgin <mgudgin@microsoft.com>, Marc Hadley <marc.hadley@sun.com>, "Nilo Mitra (EUS)" <Nilo.Mitra@am1.ericsson.se>, Noah Mendelson <noah_mendelsohn@us.ibm.com>, Henrik Frystyk Nielsen <henrikn@microsoft.com>
Cc: W3C Public Archive <www-archive@w3.org>, "'Yves Lafon'" <ylafon@w3.org>, "'David Fallside'" <fallside@us.ibm.com>
Dear Editors:
This, FYI, is the status of the edits for the primer (latest editors copy at [1]), with LC issues categorised and some questions/comments appended.

NOT DONE (yet)
218
248
257
260
273
309 - is this closed per resolution of issue 333?
310
312
346
347
348
349
350 (items 1,2)
354(b)


NOT ACCEPTED
245 - need to respond to originator
275 - don't know what to say in response
308 (first 3 paras) - ditto
345 - need to respond to originator


"NON-TRIVIAL" EDITS ACCEPTED & INCORPORATED
238 - responded to originator
242 - not responded to originator - seems unnecessary
246 - closed at F2F with no changes
255 - not responded to originator - seems unnecessary
259 - ditto
272 - ditto; originator's "opinions" in first para ignored
287 - need to respond to originator?
295 - need to respond to the originator? 
296 - have responded to originator
308 (last para) - seems unnecessary to respond to originator
311 - not responded to originator - seems unnecessary
344 - ditto
354(a) - ditto


"TRIVIAL" EDITS ACCEPTED AND INCORPORATED
247
274
293
313 - not everything accepted.
350 (all except items 1, 2)
351 - responded to originator
352
372

MISDIRECTED AT PART 0
261 - accepted as P1 issue by other editors
262 - ditto
264 - ditto
265 - ditto
309 - accepted as a general issue; is it resolved by issue 333?

Yves: Perhaps the "trivial" edits can be marked as closed. The "non-trivial edits accepted and incorporated" could also be marked as closed unless you want me to first respond to the originator.  A general question I have is this: do I have to respond to every issue's originator? Please clarify.

Thanks
Nilo

Nilo Mitra
Ericsson, Inc.
phone: +1 516-677-1073
mobile: +1 516-476-7427
nilo.mitra@ericsson.com
Received on Tuesday, 3 September 2002 16:21:12 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Wednesday, 7 November 2012 14:17:22 GMT