W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-archive@w3.org > January 2002

Re: FW: TBTF: Trace Bindings - wire view v requester/responder vi

From: Mark Baker <distobj@acm.org>
Date: Thu, 17 Jan 2002 22:59:42 -0500 (EST)
Message-Id: <200201180359.WAA22766@markbaker.ca>
To: skw@hplb.hpl.hp.com (Williams, Stuart)
Cc: noah_mendelsohn@us.ibm.com ('noah_mendelsohn@us.ibm.com'), chris.ferris@east.sun.com ("'Christopher Ferris (E-mail)'"), gdaniels@macromedia.com ("'Glen Daniels (E-mail)'"), henrikn@microsoft.com ("Henrik Frystyk Nielsen (E-mail)"), highland.m.mountain@intel.com ("'Highland M Mountain (E-mail)'"), jones@research.att.com ("'Mark A. Jones (E-mail)'"), marc.hadley@uk.sun.com ("'Marc Hadley (E-mail)'"), Noah_Mendelsohn@lotus.com ("'Noah Mendelsohn (E-mail)'"), ohurley@iona.com ("'Oisin Hurley (E-mail)'"), www-archive@w3.org ('www-archive@w3.org')
This is really interesting, but unfortunately I have neither the time
nor the experience to properly evaluate this model.

Do we have people in the WG who do have time and experience?  Because
I'd be concerned if we are thinking of making this normative if the
model hasn't been verified by either 1) review by (hopefully) at least
two people, or 2) execution.  If I recall, process algebras are
executable, right?

MB
-- 
Mark Baker, Chief Science Officer, Planetfred, Inc.
Ottawa, Ontario, CANADA.      mbaker@planetfred.com
http://www.markbaker.ca   http://www.planetfred.com
Received on Thursday, 17 January 2002 23:12:37 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Wednesday, 7 November 2012 14:17:16 GMT