W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > wai-xtech@w3.org > January 2012

[html-techs] Agenda for Jan 30, 2012 HTML Techniques TF Meeting

From: James Nurthen <james.nurthen@oracle.com>
Date: Thu, 26 Jan 2012 15:59:39 -0800
Message-ID: <4F21E8EB.4020104@oracle.com>
To: wai-xtech@w3.org, Protocols and Formats Working Group WG <w3c-wai-pf@w3.org>, w3c-wai-gl@w3.org
The Joint WCAG & PF Task Force for HTML5 and WAI-ARIA WCAG Techniques 
will be meeting on Monday 30th January at 1700 UTC/GMT (9AM PST, 12 Noon 
EST)
World Clock: <http://ow.ly/8ysBT>
Length: 60 minutes
Bridge: +1.617.761.6200 (US), +33.4.26.46.79.03 (France), 
+44.203.318.0479 (UK)
Passcode: 9224#
IRC: irc.w3.org port: 6665 channel #html-techs-tf

Agenda:

* Survey results for meeting times. Please answer the survey before the 
meeting
https://www.w3.org/2002/09/wbs/35422/2012-01_html-techs-tf-sched/

* First "assignment" of techniques. Please look over the proposed 
techniques listed at
http://www.w3.org/WAI/GL/wiki/Techniques/HTML5 AND
http://www.w3.org/WAI/GL/wiki/Techniques/ARIA
and look for a few techniques you would be interested in writing. We 
will ask that everyone who is participating chooses 1 technique to start 
off this effort

* Discussion of ARIA Landmark technique proposed at
http://www.w3.org/WAI/GL/wiki/Using_ARIA_landmarks

Future Agenda:

* Week of Feb 6 (in whatever meeting time we choose) we will provide a 
brief technique writing tutorial.
Received on Friday, 27 January 2012 00:00:33 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Friday, 27 April 2012 13:16:12 GMT