W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > w3c-wai-ua@w3.org > January to March 2011

Re: Specifying longdesc to make it more useful, robust, and encourage better user agent implementation

From: Joshue O Connor <joshue.oconnor@cfit.ie>
Date: Tue, 22 Mar 2011 21:24:48 +0000
Message-ID: <4D8913A0.7040108@cfit.ie>
To: Laura Carlson <laura.lee.carlson@gmail.com>
CC: HTML WG <public-html@w3.org>, Steve Faulkner <sfaulkner@paciellogroup.com>, Paul Cotton <Paul.Cotton@microsoft.com>, Charles McCathieNevile <chaals@opera.com>, Ian Hickson <ian@hixie.ch>, Geoff Freed <geoff_freed@wgbh.org>, HTML Accessibility Task Force <public-html-a11y@w3.org>, W3C WAI-XTECH <wai-xtech@w3.org>, html4all <list@html4all.org>, w3c-wai-ua <w3c-wai-ua@w3.org>
Hi Laura,
>> FWIW, before *any* further solution is engineered @longdesc should be
>> conforming and valid and a first class citizen in HTML 5.
> 
> So are you saying that we should stick with Chaals original spec text?
> http://www.w3.org/html/wg/wiki/index.php?title=ChangeProposals/InstateLongdesc&oldid=10104#Main_Spec_Changes:

I could certainly live with that.

Cheers

Josh
Received on Tuesday, 22 March 2011 21:25:31 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 22 March 2011 21:25:32 GMT