W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > w3c-wai-ig@w3.org > October to December 2006

WAI IG: Web Accessibility Webcasts 14/15 November 2006

From: Shawn Henry <shawn@w3.org>
Date: Mon, 13 Nov 2006 16:36:13 -0600
Message-ID: <4558F35D.2090708@w3.org>
To: WAI Interest Group <w3c-wai-ig@w3.org>

Dear WAI Interest Group Participants,

On Tuesday 14 November (15 November in some timezones) there will be several Webcasts and live events related to Web accessibility in conjunction with World Usability Day. A schedule is available from:
   http://www.worldusabilityday.org/
Two Webcasts I will do are listed below.

1. "Web Accessibility: What’s New and WCAG 2" is described at:
   http://www.worldusabilityday.org/event/show/134
Time: 8:00am US Pacific = 10:00am US Eastern = 15:00 GMT/UTC = midnight Japan time = 02:00am(15th) Eastern Australia
For more timezones, see: http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?day=14&month=11&year=2006&hour=15&min=00

2. "Accessibility Throughout the Design Process" is described at:
   http://www.worldusabilityday.org/event/show/137
Time: 1:00pm US Pacific = 4:00pm US Eastern = 21:00 GMT/UTC = 06:00(15th) Japan time = 08:00am(15th) Eastern Australia
For more timezones, see: http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?day=14&month=11&year=2006&hour=21&min=00

If you plan to participate in a Webcast, please RSVP to the link on each description page. You will then be sent additional information about joining the Webcasts. You can also test the setup ahead of time, per:
   http://www.worldusabilityday.org/tools/how-do-i-view-a-wud-webcast

Any accessibility accommodation requests can be sent with the RSVP. Any questions about the Webcast platform should go to the vendor or organizers.

(Apologies for the late notice -- I sent this e-mail several days to the wrong address.)

I hope you can join us.

Best regards,
~ Shawn


Shawn Lawton Henry
W3C Web Accessibility Initiative (WAI)
e-mail: shawn@w3.org
phone: +1.617.395.7664
about: http://www.w3.org/People/Shawn/
Received on Monday, 13 November 2006 22:36:26 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 5 February 2014 07:13:31 UTC