W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > w3c-wai-ig@w3.org > October to December 2001

My last email may have had a virus

From: Lisa Seeman <seeman@netvision.net.il>
Date: Tue, 27 Nov 2001 10:20:37 -0800
To: Yehuda Poch <ypoch@globalformats.com>, Yehuda <yehuda@globalformats.com>, William Loughborough <love26@gorge.net>, "Willemin, Daniel R" <daniel.willemin@compaq.com>, Wendy Luterman <mswal@mscc.huji.ac.il>, Wendy A Chisholm <wendy@w3.org>, w3c-wai-pf@w3.org, w3c-wai-ig@w3.org, vic-nyc@columbia.edu, "Tibbals,Linda" <tibbals@business-disability.com>, The Kestenbaums <kestenbaum@hotmail.com>, support <support@webintellects.com>, stevez@ripco.com, Steve & Jackie Escott <sjescott@bezeqint.net>, Stephen Cope <mail-e-be5f0b86022bec3106@kimihia.org.nz>, soosim <soosim@netmedia.net.il>, Sharon and Joe Hyams <sharonandjoe@bezeqint.net>, seeman <seeman@netvision.net.il>, sec508@trace.wisc.edu, Richard Kestenbaum <Richard@KestenbaumAssociates.com>, reuven@lerner.co.il, Reuven Schwartz <eliana@netvision.net.il>, "Reagan, Suzan" <SReagan@state.nm.us>, Ram Frost <frost@mscc.huji.ac.il>, Rafipoe@aol.com, Rachel <Rachel_rules_2000@hotmail.com>, "Phil'n'Chanie Rosenfelder" <rosenfelder@barak-online.net>, Phil Chudnofsky <pchudnofsky@sympatico.ca>, Peter Mikochik <mikochik@panix.com>, Pär Lannerö <par.lannero@metamatrix.se>, news@thehungersite.com, Mr.J@canada.com, Moshe and Rivka Matitya <matitya@actcom.co.il>, michael_cortese@ita.doc.gov, michael storch <chasidot@pobox.com>, "Maxwell, Barbara" <bmaxwell@usatoday.com>, Max Ferrol <maxtaxi@cwdom.dm>, Matt May <mcmay@bestkungfu.com>, marks@shellcase.com, Mark.Slutzki@lightscapenet.com, "Mark S." <mstein@newageretail.com>, Loretta Guarino Reid <lguarino@adobe.com>, Lisa & Danny Seeman <lisa@globalformats.com>, Liddy Nevile <liddy@motile.net>, libwww@perl.org, lfinson@jctech.co.il, Kynn Bartlett <kynn@idyllmtn.com>, Kynn Bartlett <kynn@reef.com>, Kynn Bartlett <kynn-edapta@idyllmtn.com>, kesty <starsofdavid@excite.com>, Katie Haritos-Shea <kshea@apollo.fedworld.gov>, Judy Brewer <jbrewer@w3.org>, Jonathan Chetwynd <j.chetwynd@btinternet.com>, Jonatan Perednik <taljon@netvision.net.il>, John Governale <jgovernale@ftei.com>, Joe Hyams <joe_hyams@creoscitex.com>, Joe H <joe-hyams@creoscitex.com>, Joe Clark <joeclark@joeclark.org>, Joe Clark <joeclark@contenu.nu>, JMMAW@aol.com, Jim Ley <jim@jibbering.com>, Jerry Kestenbaum <jerrykest@refron.com>, JDC Newsletter <body_-6872330453130826943@hermes.java.sun.com>, jasonw@ariel.ucs.unimelb.edu.au, Jael Kurtz <jkurtz@globalformats.com>, Jael Kurtz <jdkurtz@bezeqint.net>, Jacob Richman <jrichman@jr.co.il>, Israel Government Press Office <gpo@pmo.gov.il>, iristopa@excite.com, "Ippolito-Kilarjian,Barbara" <kilarjian@business-disability.com>, Investment Banking <investmentbanking@vistaweb.com>, inna@koldoon.com, HVSeeman@aol.com, gv@trace.wisc.edu, Gustavo D Perednik <perednik@netvision.net.il>, "gregory j. rosmaita" <oedipus@hicom.net>, Graham Oliver <graham_oliver@yahoo.com>, "Governale, John" <governale@business-disability.com>, Gital <gital@bezeqint.net>, Gisle Aas <gisle@ActiveState.com>, Gerald Seymour <gerald.seymour@bigfoot.com>, gerald <geralds@barak-online.net>, games@feldheim.com, frisbeechevra@yahoogroups.com, Feldman Brody & Co <fbcpa@netvision.net.il>, feedback@israelnationalnews.com, Eliezer Nachum Israel <lisrael@cs.bu.edu>, eli@tbs.co.il, Eli & Einat Pollack <esp@netvision.net.il>, Eli <lisrael@bu.edu>, Edwin Montanez <edwinm@concentric.net>, drtravel@optushome.com.au, DPawson@rnib.org.uk, Denise Wood <Denise.Wood@unisa.edu.au>, "David G. Schwartz" <dschwar@mail.biu.ac.il>, Daniel Newman <daniel@jewny.com>, Daniel Newman <dnewman@globalformats.com>, Daniel Goldman <daniel@GoldmanInvestments.com>, Daniel Aufgang <aufgang@shemesh.co.il>, Daniel Aufgang <daniel@aufgangs.com>, Dani Seeman <dseeman@optimet.co.il>, Dani <dseeman@optimet.com>, Cynthia Shelly <cyns@microsoft.com>, cyns@opendesign.com, Computer Jobs in Israel <jrichman@cji.co.il>, cindyh1@compuserve.com, Cindy Hughes <Cindy@emslab.com>, Chris Lilley <chris@w3.org>, "Chiarito-Mazzarella,Jay" <jay.chiarito-mazzarella@gartner.com>, Charles McCathieNevile <charles@w3.org>, Chaim Guggenheim <chaim@educom.co.il>, chabad <chaim@chabad.org.au>, bobbygreene@crosswinds.net, Boaz Fletcher <hobbes1@email.msn.com>, Baruch Lipner <baruch@promiquetech.com>, Barry <schuman@slmlaw.co.il>, Anne Pemberton <apembert@erols.com>, Andy Abramson <aabramson@comunicano.com>, Andrew.Arch@visionaustralia.org.au, Allen Kleiman <allenk@panix.com>, Al Gilman <asgilman@iamdigex.net>, AccountInfo@bid4placement.com, _W3C WAI XTECH <wai-xtech@w3.org>, _W3C WAI EO <w3c-wai-eo@w3.org>, Avrom Gilbert <agilbert@jgventures.com>, asaf@autism-society.org, Antti Raike <araike@uiah.fi>, ChASEReport-owner@yahoogroups.com, Ben Rabinovitch <avgar@attglobal.net>, Chickjana@aol.com, "Crane, Skip" <scrane@ATICORP.ORG>, Daniel Strauss <daniels@livelinx.com>, drm@cybertowers.com, elah <elah@gemini.co.il>, esther.dyson@edventure.com, Enquiries <enquiries@hesleygroup.co.uk>, FB Consultants Ltd <fbeurope@netvision.net.il>, Felicity Amoch <flikjak@netvision.net.il>, marketing@fishman1.co.il, Frank Spranger <franks@caa.org.au>, GGBH Online <on-line@ggbh.org>, cevans@gigaweb.com, Goldblatt97@aol.com, "Ian B. Jacobs" <ij@w3.org>, info@ygnius.com, Isaac Zack <izack@evergreen.co.il>, bounce-alertbox-3068001@laser.sparklist.com, Jeremy Conway <Jeremy.Conway@tesco.net>, Jonathan Roberts <jonathanr@afasic.org.uk>, Kelly Ford <kelly@kellford.com>, "Maeir, Joshua" <JMaeir@nestor.com>, mbouvier@cfpm.mb.ca, Merav Ahissar <msmerava@pluto.mscc.huji.ac.il>, Michelle Provorny Cash <michelle@joshuaventure.org>, Olivier Monsonego <olivier@proseed.co.il>, "P.J - Tag Travel" <p.j@tagtravel.wslmail.com>, AF Point of Contact - Group Exploder <AF-POC-L@ATICORP.ORG>, Ritesh Gupta <Ritesh.Gupta@Sun.COM>, Rivka Shemaria <rivka@israelnationalnews.com>, "Rosen, Chava" <crosen@ndsisrael.com>, SYLVIA AND PHIL KURTZ <sylphil@bezeqint.net>, Terry Lilienfield <wemf@mindspring.com>, Yaakov Dalsace <ydalsace@yahoo.com>, Yehudit Halle <YehuditH@atomica.com>, Zvika Ben-Ari <zvi59@yahoo.com>, JOHN@FTBSN.COM, linda@blinds.org.il
Message-id: <033201c17770$47663e50$5a94003e@dev1>
I have been infected with a nasty virus called badtrans@mm
It sent itself to any email address from my inbox, sometimes using the same subject line and sometimes makes up new ones.

You do not have to open the attachment to become infected. Opening the email will do it.

If you are infected try looking at 
http://vil.nai.com/vil/virusSummary.asp?virus_k=99069
or
http://www.sarc.com/avcenter/venc/data/w32.badtrans.13312@mm.html

I recommend that you firewall your computer ASAP.

Feel free to ask me any further questions about cleaning up your system. It is a nastier one so I recommended getting on with it.

Please accept my apologies.

All the best,

Lisa Seeman

1866 654 8680
www.GlobalFormats.com
Widen the World Web
Received on Tuesday, 27 November 2001 03:25:19 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 19 July 2011 18:13:58 GMT