W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > w3c-wai-ig@w3.org > October to December 2001

RE: Section 508

From: Asif <asif@studynook.com>
Date: Mon, 22 Oct 2001 23:55:32 -0400
To: "Patrick Burke" <burke@ucla.edu>, "Denise Wood" <Denise.Wood@unisa.edu.au>, <w3c-wai-ig@w3.org>
Message-ID: <MBENKOEPHIKGNANEIHDOAEBICJAA.asif@studynook.com>
Great. I'll just post here to say for now that I'll look into moving the
conversation over to Trace, incase anyone's interested ... Thanks everyone
for the info.

Asif./


-----Original Message-----
From: w3c-wai-ig-request@w3.org [mailto:w3c-wai-ig-request@w3.org]On
Behalf Of Patrick Burke
Sent: Monday, October 22, 2001 1:35 PM
To: Denise Wood; w3c-wai-ig@w3.org
Subject: RE: Section 508


There is also a dedicated Section 508 listserv. The below information is
still current.

Patrick


>Date: Mon, 15 Jan 2001 16:58:16 -0600
>From: Jim Thatcher <thatch@attglobal.net>
>Subject: RE: testing to ensure 508 compliance
>To: Anthony Quinn <anthony@frontend.com>, WAI Mailing list
><w3c-wai-ig@w3.org>,
>  Saundra-Kae Rubel <srubel@nortelnetworks.com>
>
>It seems that a good place to ask these kinds of 508 questions is the
Sec508
>list hosted by Trace, sec508@trace.wisc.edu. All the Trace lists are listed
>at http://trace.wisc.edu:8080/guest/main/; in particular to subscribe to
>sec508 send a note to listproc@trace.wisc.edu with a message that says
>"subscribe sec508 <your first name> <your last name>" without the quotes.
>You can find the archives of the lists through the above trace website.
>
>Jim
>jim@jimthatcher.com
>Accessibility Consulting
>http://jimthatcher.com
>512-306-0931
Received on Tuesday, 23 October 2001 00:03:29 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 19 July 2011 18:13:58 GMT