W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > w3c-wai-ig@w3.org > July to September 1999

Portuguese web accessibility legislation

From: Francisco Godinho <f.godinho@mail.telepac.pt>
Date: Wed, 4 Aug 1999 05:34:26 +0100
To: "WAI Interest Group" <w3c-wai-ig@w3.org>
Cc: "Dolphin - Neill McBride" <support@dolphinaccess.com>, "Emmanuelle Gutiérrez y R." <sinarmaya@mx3.redestb.es>, <guia.pasig@bigfoot.com>, "IBM - SNS - Phill Jenkins" <pjenkins@us.ibm.com>, "Javier Romañach" <jromanac@dial.eunet.es>, "MCT - Dr. Miguel Andrade" <andrade@mct1.mct.pt>, "Microsoft - David A. Bolnick" <davebo@microsoft.com>, "MSI - Prof. José Dias Coelho" <jdcoelho@missao-si.mct.pt>, "MSI- Engº António Simões Monteiro" <simoes.monteiro@missao-si.mct.pt>, "NCAM - Geoff Freed" <Geoff_Freed@wgbh.org>, "Ricardo Silva" <rsilva@pobox.com>, "Sun - Earl Jonhson" <earl.johnson@eng.sun.com>, "Waddell, Cynthia" <cynthia.waddell@ci.sj.ca.us>, "WAI - Judy Brewer" <jbrewer@w3.org>, "Pedro pla" <pedro.pla@mail.telepac.pt>, <IIDisab@aol.com>
Message-ID: <01bede32$a2b42a80$13b737d4@Host.telepac.pt>
Dear friends

There is a non official English translation of the
Portuguese web accessibility legislation
at PASIG web site.

Status of this document:

The documented is a translated copy of the
"Resolution of the Council of Ministers concerning
the accessibility of public administration web sites
for citizens with special needs".

This document may contain translation errors.

The original document was approved by the
Portuguese Council of Ministers, on 29th of July, 1999
and awaits publication.

Can be found, in Portuguese language, at:
http://www.mct.pt/novo/legislacao/despachos/cneinter.htm

The English version translation is located at:
http://www.acessibilidade.net/petition/government_resolution.html


Association responsible for this translation:
GUIA/PASIG - Portuguese Accessibility Special Interest Group
URL: http://www.acessibilidade.net/index_eng.html
Email: guia.pasig@bigfoot.com

Regards

Francisco Godinho
Co-coordinator of the Petition for the Accessibility of the Portuguese
Internet.
GUIA/PASIG - Portuguese Accessibility Special Interest Group
http://www.acessibilidade.net/index_eng.html
Received on Wednesday, 4 August 1999 00:38:31 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 5 February 2014 07:13:33 UTC