W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > w3c-wai-gl@w3.org > January to March 2004

Re: agenda 4-1-04

From: Doyle Burnett <dburnett@sesa.org>
Date: Wed, 31 Mar 2004 15:59:22 -0900
To: Gregg Vanderheiden <gv@trace.wisc.edu>, W3C Web Content <w3c-wai-gl@w3.org>
Message-ID: <BC909B5A.24D4%dburnett@sesa.org>

Regrets

On 3/30/04 8:29 PM, "Gregg Vanderheiden" <gv@trace.wisc.edu> wrote:

> 
> Time: 2100 UTC (4 PM US Eastern, 10 PM France, 8 AM Friday Eastern
> Australia) 
> Number:  +1-617-761-6200, passcode 9224
> irc.w3.org 6665, channel #wai-wcag
> 
> 
> This weeks agenda will be focus on Ian's comments and the Conformance issues
> and strategies that we didn’t get to last week.
> 
> 1 - Ian's posting.
> 
> 2 - Should there be intermediate between 1 and 2 and 3
> (Current requirements doc conformance statement says yes so if we come to
> different consensus we need to change requirements doc)
> 
> 3 - Should definitions of how we sorted into levels 1, 2 and 3 be updated?
> - do we want to stick with L1 is only invisible
> 
> 4 - Should checklists be normative?  What are the issues?
> 
> 5 - whether conformance should be based on technology status at time WCAG
> becomes official or whether we should lean into the future.
> 
> 
> 
> 
> See you Thursday.
> 
> Gregg
> 
> ------------------------
> Gregg C Vanderheiden Ph.D.
> Professor - Depts of Ind. Engr. & BioMed Engr.
> Director - Trace R & D Center
> University of Wisconsin-Madison
> <http://trace.wisc.edu/> FAX 608/262-8848
> For a list of our list discussions http://trace.wisc.edu/lists/
> 
> 
> 
> 
> 
> 
> 
Received on Wednesday, 31 March 2004 20:13:44 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 5 February 2014 07:17:55 UTC