W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > w3c-wai-gl@w3.org > January to March 2001

Agenda

From: Jason White <jasonw@ariel.ucs.unimelb.edu.au>
Date: Thu, 15 Mar 2001 12:54:56 +1100 (EST)
To: Web Content Accessibility Guidelines <w3c-wai-gl@w3.org>
Message-ID: <Pine.SOL.4.10.10103151253370.5026-100000@ariel.ucs.unimelb.edu.au>
Thursday, 15 March, 2100 UTC (4 PM US Eastern, 10 PM France, 8 AM Friday
Eastern Australia), on the W3C/MIT Longfellow bridge: +1-617-252-1038.

Agenda:

1. What should we call the three levels of requirements enunciated in
   the guidelines (in particular the "technology-specific" ones)? At the
   face to face meeting, there was opposition to calling them
   "techniques". Several proposals have been mentioned on different
   occasions, including:

a. Guidelines / checkpoints / technology-specific checkpoints (this
proposal was rejected in an earlier meeting).

b. Categories / guidelines / checkpoints (proposed by Gregg?)

c. Guidelines / requirements / checkpoints (proposed by Charles); note
that there is opposition to any use of the term "requirement" in the
guidelines (this needs to be clarified as I am not sure who raised it;
I think Wendy mentioned it at the meeting).

2. Should 2.1 be split into two checkpoints?

3. Should checkpoint 2.4 be dropped on account of its being a user
   agent requirement?

4. Action items from the face to face meeting.

5. Next meeting (who will be attending the CSUN conference next
   week?).
Received on Wednesday, 14 March 2001 20:55:00 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Monday, 7 December 2009 10:47:09 GMT