W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > w3c-wai-gl@w3.org > October to December 2000

Agenda

From: Jason White <jasonw@ariel.ucs.unimelb.edu.au>
Date: Tue, 28 Nov 2000 14:45:37 +1100 (EST)
To: Web Content Accessibility Guidelines <w3c-wai-gl@w3.org>
Message-ID: <Pine.SOL.4.10.10011281431490.9219-100000@ariel.ucs.unimelb.edu.au>
Thursday, 30 November, 2100 UTC (4 PM US Eastern, 10 PM France, 8 AM
Friday Eastern Australia): +1-617-252-1038

Agenda
Please review the latest draft at http://www.w3.org/WAI/gl/WCAG20/ paying
particular attention to those items marked as "proposed" (mostly examples
and explanations in this version). Checkpoints 2.3, 3.1, 3.11, 6.1 and 6.2
have been discussed in recent meetings.

We need to determine which of these checkpoints, if any, should be
approved in their present form, what modifications should be made, and
whether any further issues arise in respect of any of the proposed noted
in the draft. Checkpoint 6.2, in particular, has not been examined in
detail; it reflects a proposal developed on the mailing list.

If time permits, the working group may also wish to consider the difficult
question of "user agent capabilities", that is, how to decide when a
particular feature or technology has been adequately implemented by user
agents, thereby entitling content developers to take advantage of it, or
rely upon it, as the case may be.
Received on Monday, 27 November 2000 22:45:56 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Monday, 7 December 2009 10:47:08 GMT