W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > w3c-wai-gl@w3.org > January to March 2000

Review of Techniques Document and Agenda for Thursday's meeting

From: Jason White <jasonw@ariel.ucs.unimelb.edu.au>
Date: Wed, 2 Feb 2000 11:51:48 +1100 (EST)
To: Web Content Accessibility Guidelines <w3c-wai-gl@w3.org>
Message-ID: <Pine.SOL.4.10.10002021129030.17394-100000@ariel.ucs.unimelb.edu.au>
A regular Web Content Guidelines working group meeting will be held on
Thursday, 2100 UTC, 4 PM Boston, 10 PM France, 8 AM Melbourne;
+1-617-252-1038. Please note that the bridge has been reserved for 1.5
hours, though our aim is to conclude the meeting earlier than that, if
possible.

As explained in the proposed timeline
(http://www.w3.org/WAI/gl/timeline.html), one of the first tasks of the
working group is to develop and publish a revised techniques document.

Please review the existing document, Techniques for Web Content
Accessibility Guidelines 1.0, W3C Note
(http://www.w3.org/TR/wai-webcontent-techs/), and bring any issues,
requests for revision or suggestions to Thursday's meeting. Topics to be
discussed include:

a. Ian's proposal for a modularized techniques document;

b. Working group process for reviewing and refining the techniques
document;

c. Verification of techniques for efficacy and technical feasibility (see
Charter);

d. The text of Wendy's proposed clarification of the techniques document
with respect to table captions and summaries (has consensus been
achieved)?

You are encouraged to raise issues regarding Techniques at the meeting, as
we develop a plan for revision of the document.
Received on Tuesday, 1 February 2000 19:53:10 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Monday, 7 December 2009 10:47:01 GMT