W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > w3c-wai-gl@w3.org > April to June 2000

Time of WCG teleconferences

From: Jason White <jasonw@ariel.ucs.unimelb.edu.au>
Date: Tue, 2 May 2000 12:33:22 +1000 (EST)
To: Web Content Accessibility Guidelines <w3c-wai-gl@w3.org>
Message-ID: <Pine.SOL.4.10.10005021223150.19482-100000@ariel.ucs.unimelb.edu.au>
I have recently received a few queries regarding the time at which the
working group teleconferences are held.

Currently, the weekly teleconferences are scheduled for Thursdays, at 20
Hours Coordinated Universal Time (UTC). This means, given current time
zones (subject to daylight saving in the northern hemisphere):

Thursdays, at 10 PM in France (two hours ahead of UTC);
Thursdays, at 4 PM in Boston (4 hours behind UTC);
Fridays, at 6 AM in Sydney and Melbourne, Australia (10 hours ahead of
UTC)

I hope this helps to avoid any potential confusion. There are web sites
that can provide current time and time zone details, on an intrnatinal
basis--I am aware of an Australian site at http://www.whitepages.com.au/
and no doubt there are others.
Received on Monday, 1 May 2000 22:34:08 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Monday, 7 December 2009 10:47:04 GMT