W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > w3c-wai-au@w3.org > July to September 1999

Question on Checkpoint 7.1

From: Jon Gunderson <jongund@staff.uiuc.edu>
Date: Tue, 21 Sep 1999 12:39:29 -0700
Message-Id: <4.1.19990921123345.02225a80@staff.uiuc.edu>
To: w3c-wai-au@w3.org
7.1 Use all applicable operating system and accessibility standards and
conventions (Priority 1 for standards and conventions which are essential
to accessibility, Priority 2 for those that are important to accessibility,
Priority 3 for those that are beneficial to accessibility). 

How does a developer know what are the priority 1, priority 2 and priority
3 standards and conventions for satisfying this checkpoint?

I looked at the technique, but it just gave a list of references to design
Do the design guidelines define the priority 1, 2 and 3 standards and

Jon Gunderson, Ph.D., ATP
Coordinator of Assistive Communication and Information Technology
Chair, W3C WAI User Agent Working Group
Division of Rehabilitation - Education Services
University of Illinois at Urbana/Champaign
1207 S. Oak Street
Champaign, IL 61820

Voice: 217-244-5870
Fax: 217-333-0248
E-mail: jongund@uiuc.edu
WWW:	http://www.staff.uiuc.edu/~jongund
Received on Tuesday, 21 September 1999 13:34:48 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 21:39:43 UTC