W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > w3c-ietf-xmldsig@w3.org > April to June 2008

[NTMS2008] 2nd International Conference on New Technologies, Mobility and Security

From: <contact@ntms-conference.org>
Date: Fri, 16 May 2008 09:41:32 -0500
To: w3c-ietf-xmldsig@w3.org
Message-ID: <2f4e900cf359fce1671547cc59d832ad@www.boostwork.com>


 Our apologies if you receive multiple copies of this CFP



2nd International Conference on New Technologies, Mobility and

 November 5 - 7, 2008 - Tangier - Morocco 



NTMS'2008 aims at fostering advances in the areas of New
Technologies, Wireless Networks, Mobile Computing, Ad hoc and Ambient
Networks, QoS, Network Security and E-commerce, to mention a few, and
provides a dynamic forum for researchers, students and professionals
to present their state-of the-art research and development in these
interesting areas. The event will be combined with tutorial sessions
and workshops. Tutorials will precede the main program, aiming at the
dissemination of mature knowledge and technology advances in the
field. Two or more Workshops will immediately follow the main
conference, offering the opportunity for a more focused exchange of
ideas and presentation of on-going research relevant to selected

NTMS'2008 will be held in Tangier, Morocco on the 5th-7th November
2008. This Conference is technically sponsored by IFIP TC6 WG and IEEE

Authors are invited to submit high-quality papers describing original
and previously unpublished contributions in the following three major

1) Design and analysis of Mobile/Wireless Networks and Systems

2) Security

3) New Technologies applications and services 

Papers should be in English, strictly not exceeding 5 double-column
pages (3,000 words), in Adobe PDF format (which is the only accepted
format for NTMS 2008). Authors should use the relevant IEEE template,
ensuring an IEEE Xplore compatible PDF-format. 

To access the full list of topics, submission guidelines, as well as
venue and travel information please visit: www.ntms-conference.org 

Important Dates


Paper submission due: May 30, 2008

Paper notification of acceptance: July 20, 2008 Final camera ready:
July 31, 2008 

Steering Committee


Stamatios Kartalopoulos - University of Oklahoma Azzedine Boukerche -
University of Ottawa Mohamad Badra - CNRS/LIMOS Laboratory & ESRGroups
Pascal Urien -Telecom ParisTech 

Organizing Committee co-Chairs


Ahmed Serhrouchni- Telecom ParisTech, France Mohammed Bouhorma - UAE,

General Co-Chairs


Mustapha Bennouna - UAE Morocco

Houda Labiod - Telecom ParisTech, France Raouf Boutaba - University
of Waterloo, Canada 

Program Co-Chairs


Fabio Massacci - University of Trento, Italy Akshaia Aggarwal -
University of Windsor, Canada 

Workshops chair 


Basel Solaiman, ENST-Bretagne, France 

Tutorials chair 


James Huges - Sun Microsystems, USA 

Publicity Chair 


Hassnaa Moustafa - France Telecom R&D - Orange Labs, France

Powered by PHPlist, www.phplist.com --
Received on Saturday, 17 May 2008 21:01:09 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 21:21:41 UTC