W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > w3c-dist-auth@w3.org > January to March 2007

bind, inherited locks, and access control

From: Tim Olsen <tolsen718@gmail.com>
Date: Thu, 11 Jan 2007 16:38:36 -0500
Message-ID: <4be80d840701111338k6756afd3j2f3f94de0edcde4d@mail.gmail.com>
To: w3c-dist-auth@w3.org


Let's say a user has an infinite-depth lock on collection C.  There is
a resource R under a different collection for which the user does not
have DAV:write-content permission on (which is normally needed to
perform LOCK on).  Can the user BIND the resource R under C (thereby
having R inherit the lock) with only DAV:bind permission on C?  Or is
DAV:write-content permission also required on R ?

Received on Thursday, 11 January 2007 21:38:50 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 7 January 2015 15:01:36 UTC