W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > uri@w3.org > October 2009

"draft-wilde-sms-uri-20" available

From: Erik Wilde <dret@berkeley.edu>
Date: Fri, 23 Oct 2009 23:03:45 -0700
Message-ID: <4AE298C1.5040408@berkeley.edu>
To: iesg@ietf.org
CC: Bennett.Marks@nokia.com, Ted Hardie <hardie@qualcomm.com>, Antti Vähä-Sipilä <antti.vaha-sipila@nokia.com>, Basavaraj.Patil@nokia.com, Markus.Isomaki@nokia.com, alastair_angwin@UK.IBM.COM, Ileana.Leuca@cingular.com, martti.ala-rantala@nokia.com, Janne.Jalkanen@nokia.com, Villey Severine-SVIL01 <SVIL01@motorola.com>, Dean Willis <dean.willis@softarmor.com>, krisztian.kiss@nokia.com, Tim Kindberg <timothy@hpl.hp.com>, uri@w3.org, Larry Masinter <LMM@acm.org>, MAP@MAP-NE.com, Lisa Dusseault <lisa.dusseault@gmail.com>, "Vijay K. Gurbani" <vkg@alcatel-lucent.com>, Cullen Jennings <fluffy@cisco.com>, Pasi Eronen <pasi.eronen@nokia.com>, Alfred Hoenes <ah@tr-sys.de>, Miguel.A.Garcia@ericsson.com, magnus.westerlund@ericsson.com, leslie@thinkingcat.com
dear IESG.

with this email i would like to announce that the internet draft 
entitled "URI Scheme for GSM Short Message Service" has just been 
updated to version draft-wilde-sms-uri-20.

this new version of draft-wilde-sms-uri updates draft-wilde-sms-uri-19. 
the text and html versions of the submitted draft can be found at the 
following locations (and in the relevant IETF places):

http://dret.net/netdret/docs/draft-wilde-sms-uri-20.txt
http://dret.net/netdret/docs/draft-wilde-sms-uri-20.html

the draft's abstract reads:

This memo specifies the Uniform Resource Identifier (URI) scheme "sms" 
for specifying one or more recipients for an SMS message. SMS messages 
are two-way paging messages that can be sent from and received by a 
mobile phone or a suitably equipped networked device.

thanks a lot and kind regards,

erik wilde   tel:+1-510-6432253 - fax:+1-510-6425814
        dret@berkeley.edu  -  http://dret.net/netdret
        UC Berkeley - School of Information (ISchool)
Received on Saturday, 24 October 2009 06:07:20 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Thursday, 13 January 2011 12:15:42 GMT