W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > uri@w3.org > September 2008

Re: URI Templates: done or dead?

From: John Cowan <cowan@ccil.org>
Date: Tue, 16 Sep 2008 22:22:11 -0400
To: "Phillips, Addison" <addison@amazon.com>
Cc: "William A. Rowe, Jr." <wrowe@rowe-clan.net>, John Cowan <cowan@ccil.org>, "Roy T. Fielding" <fielding@gbiv.com>, Mark Nottingham <mnot@mnot.net>, URI <uri@w3.org>, Joe Gregorio <joe@bitworking.org>, David Orchard <orchard@pacificspirit.com>, Marc Hadley <Marc.Hadley@Sun.COM>
Message-ID: <20080917022211.GD4058@mercury.ccil.org>

Phillips, Addison scripsit:

> It should not say "NFKC" there, I think. Form KC removes a large
> number of textual distinctions that are inappropriate to remove in a
> URI context. Form KC should be used rarely and carefully.

+1.  NFC is appropriate.

-- 
John Cowan   http://ccil.org/~cowan    cowan@ccil.org
In might the Feanorians / that swore the unforgotten oath
brought war into Arvernien / with burning and with broken troth.
and Elwing from her fastness dim / then cast her in the waters wide,
but like a mew was swiftly borne, / uplifted o'er the roaring tide.
        --the Earendillinwe
Received on Wednesday, 17 September 2008 02:22:59 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 21:25:12 UTC