W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > semantic-web@w3.org > July 2010

Re: Show me the money - (was Subjects as Literals)

From: Jeremy Carroll <jeremy@topquadrant.com>
Date: Thu, 01 Jul 2010 12:39:01 -0700
Message-ID: <4C2CEED5.9070601@topquadrant.com>
To: Henry Story <henry.story@gmail.com>
CC: Yves Raimond <yves.raimond@gmail.com>, Pat Hayes <phayes@ihmc.us>, Toby Inkster <tai@g5n.co.uk>, David Booth <david@dbooth.org>, nathan@webr3.org, Dan Brickley <danbri@danbri.org>, Linked Data community <public-lod@w3.org>, Semantic Web <semantic-web@w3.org>
  On 7/1/2010 11:51 AM, Henry Story wrote:
> So just as a matter of interest, imagine a new syntax came along that allowed literals in
> subject position, could you not write a serialiser for it that turned
>
> "123" length 3 .
>
> Into
>
> _:b owl:sameAs "123";
>     length 3.
>
> ?
>

I couldn't because chunks of my code are low level utils that are 
expected to, for example, write out what they read in, so I can't make 
transforms in the middle.

Jeremy
Received on Thursday, 1 July 2010 19:39:34 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 1 March 2016 07:42:20 UTC