W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > semantic-web@w3.org > July 2009

Re: e-triples

From: Kingsley Idehen <kidehen@openlinksw.com>
Date: Sat, 18 Jul 2009 11:00:05 +0100
Message-ID: <4A619D25.80301@openlinksw.com>
To: Danny Ayers <danny.ayers@gmail.com>
CC: Semantic Web <semantic-web@w3.org>, Ian Davis <Ian.Davis@talis.com>, Leigh Dodds <leigh.dodds@talis.com>, Mary Ayers <mary.ayers@onetel.net>
Danny Ayers wrote:
> So Kingsley, you know this stuff. OpenLink provides good products. Oh yes.
>
> This is so in your scope, dude...ready?
>
> plug&play out of the box e-commerce solution.
>
> Personally I'd grumble a bit with Martin's modelling, but it is
> usable. The Good Relations vocab is good enough.
>
> Front end a la Amazon, back end triples. Linked triples.
>
> Make it so - I reckon it could be a huge earner.
>
> Cheers,
> Danny.
>
>   
Danny,

Wow, you got a bug in our offices?

Linked Open eCommerce (LOC) is coming, not just for OpenLink but for 
everyone.

Of course it's GoodRelations based, of course its going to make 
sophisticated use of the Linked Data Web, and most importantly, it is 
going to be darn simple and obvious for end users and developers alike.

Clearly Martin, Aldo, and I haven't put out enough clues :-)  The motto 
is simply this: describe what you "want" clearly and/or describe what 
you "offer" clearly, then simply leave the Web to do the REST (i.e., SDQ 
- Serendipitous Discovery of Relevant Things).


It's coming!

-- 


Regards,

Kingsley Idehen	      Weblog: http://www.openlinksw.com/blog/~kidehen
President & CEO 
OpenLink Software     Web: http://www.openlinksw.com
Received on Saturday, 18 July 2009 10:00:50 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 1 March 2016 07:42:13 UTC