W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > semantic-web@w3.org > April 2008

IEEE/ACM CSTST'08: Call for Papers

From: Youakim BADR <youakim.badr@insa-lyon.fr>
Date: Mon, 28 Apr 2008 18:24:56 +0200
Message-ID: <20080428182456.kvlpe2osiskw0cwo@webmail2.insa-lyon.fr>
To: Youakim BADR <youakim.badr@insa-lyon.fr>


           The Fifth IEEE International Conference on Soft Computing as
                Transdisciplinary Science and Technology (CSTST'08)
                                    October 27-31, 2008
                                    Cergy-Pontoise/Paris, FRANCE
                        Hosted by the "University of Cergy Pontoise"


      IEEE Systems, Man, and Cybernetics Society (Technically Co-sponsored)
      ACM SIGAPP.fr (In Cooperation with)
      European Neural Network Society (ENNS)
      European Society for Fuzzy Logic and Technology (EUSFLAT)


The International Conference on Soft Computing as Transdisciplinary  
Science and
(CSTST'08) brings together international soft computational intelligence
developers, practitioners, and users.
The aim of CSTST (previously called WSTST) is to serve as a forum to present
current and
future work as well as to exchange research ideas in this field.
CSTST'08 invites authors to submit their original and unpublished work that
current research in all areas of soft computing, as well as proposals for
industrial presentations, demonstrations, and tutorials.

This edition is dedicated to commemorate the memory of Prof. Yasuhiko Dote,
Founding Chair of WSTST series of meetings.

We solicit original research and technical papers not published elsewhere.
The papers can be theoretical, practical and application oriented on
the following themes (but not limited to):

* Information and Data Management
* Intelligent Hybrid Systems
* Fusion of Soft and Hard Computing
* Data and Web Mining
* Decision Support Systems
* Natural Language Processing
* Intelligent Agent-based Systems, Cognitive and Reactive Distributed  
AI Systems
* Internet Modeling
* Multimedia Information Systems
* Information Retrieval
* Human-Computer Interface
* XML-based Languages
* Security and Access Control
* Information Content Security
* Mobile, Ad Hoc and Sensor Network Management
* Applications
          o E-Learning, eCommerce, eBusiness and eGovernment
          o Image and speech signal processing, prediction, and control
          o Robotics
          o Biology and medicine
          o Business and management
          o Artificial societies
          o Chemicals, pharmaceuticals and materials
          o Environment engineering

Paper submission

Submissions must be in an electronic form as PDF files and should be
uploaded using the conference website (http://sigappfr.acm.org/cstst08/).
Full paper submissions should be in ACM format with a limit of 6 pages.
Papers that fail to comply with length limit will be rejected.
Submissions will be peer-reviewed by at least 2 independent reviewers  
of the PC.

Selection criteria will include: relevance, significance, impact, originality,
technical soundness, and quality of presentation.
Preference will be given to submissions that take strong or challenging
positions on
important emergent topics.

At least one author should attend the conference to present the paper.

The conference Proceedings will be indexed by ACM Digital Libraries and
published with an ISBN.


- To commemorate the memory of Prof. Yasuhiko Dote, the Founder and General
Chair of the WSTST series
of meetings, the Board Chairs of CSTST 2008 are honoured to establish the
Professor Yasuhiko Dote
Award for the distinguished best paper.

Information about the winner will be posted on the conference web site.
This Award will include a commemorative plate and a waiver of the registration
fees for the
following CSTST edition.

- "Best student paper" will be awarded of 400 euros.

Important Dates

Full Paper Submissions: June 15, 2008
Notification of Paper Acceptance: August 15, 2008
Camera Ready Papers Due: September 17, 2008
Author Registration: September 17, 2008
Conference Dates:  October 27-31, 2008

Journal Publication

Extended versions of the selected papers will be published in one of
the following reviewed journals (to be completed).

1. Journal of Information Assurance and Security (JIAS) (ISSN 1554-1010)
2. International Journal of Computational Intelligence Research (ISSN


Honorary Chair

Lotfi A. Zadeh, University of California, U.S.A

General Co-Chairs

Youakim Badr, INSA-Lyon, France
Ajith Abraham, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
Yukio Ohsawa, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

Program Co-Chairs

Richard Chbeir, University of Bourgogne, France
Fernando Ferri, IRPPS-CNR, Italy
Mario Koeppen, Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan
Dominique Laurent, University of Cergy-Pontoise, France

International Co-Chairs

Sepo Ovaska, Helsinki University of Technology, Finland
Yukinori Suzuki, Muroran Institute of Technology, Japan
Frederic Andres, National Institute of Informatics, Japan
Charles A. Shoniregun, University of East London, UK

Workshops Co-Chairs

Hiroshi Ishikawa, Shizuoka University, Japan
Yinghua Ma, Shanghai JiaoTong University, China

International Advisory Board

James Keller, University of Missouri-Columbia, USA
Cihan H. Dagli, University of Missouri-Rolla, USA
Hidenori Kimura, University of Tokyo, Japan
Fumio Harashima, Tokyo Denki University, Japan
Lakhmi Jain, University of South Australia, Australia
Janusz Kacprzyk, Polish Academy of Science, Poland
Takeshi Furuhashi, Nagoya University, Japan
Azuma Ohuchi, Hokkaido University, Japan
Hideyuki Takagi, Kyushu University, Japan
Toru Yamaguchi, Tokyo Metropolitan Institute of Technology, Japan
Kensuke Kawai, Toshiba Co., Japan

Local Arrangement Co-Chairs

Jean Luc Bourdon, University of Cergy-Pontoise, France
Virginie Sans, University of Cergy-Pontoise, France

Local Arrangement Committee

Sonia Katchadourian, University of Cergy-Pontoise, France
Clémence Driol, University of Cergy-Pontoise, France

International Programme Committee

(Full list is provided on the conference web site)
Received on Monday, 28 April 2008 16:25:37 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 1 March 2016 07:42:04 UTC