W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > semantic-web@w3.org > July 2007

Re: Current Semantic Web Layer Cake

From: Ivan Herman <ivan@w3.org>
Date: Sat, 28 Jul 2007 10:24:43 +0200
Message-ID: <46AAFD4B.1030209@w3.org>
To: Story Henry <henry.story@bblfish.net>
CC: Juan Sequeda <juanfederico@gmail.com>, SW-forum list <semantic-web@w3.org>, "[ontolog-forum]" <ontolog-forum@ontolog.cim3.net>, semantic_web@googlegroups.com
Graphically, this is _almost_ equivalent to what is the most up-to-date
for now:

http://www.w3.org/2007/03/layerCake.png

which also have an SVG version:

http://www.w3.org/2007/03/layerCake.svg

and a smaller png dump

http://www.w3.org/2007/03/layerCake-small.png


Ivan



Story Henry wrote:
> 
> No this is the latest
> http://www.w3.org/2007/Talks/0130-sb-W3CTechSemWeb/layerCake-4.png
> 
> The applications at the top are really important. It is they that will help
> create tension for the convergence of vocabularies.
> 
> Henry
> 
> On 27 Jul 2007, at 23:03, Juan Sequeda wrote:
> 
>> Hi all
>>
>> I would like to know where I can find the current up-to-date Semantic
>> Web layer cake. It seems that [1] is the most used, but is that the
>> recent one?
>>
>> Thanks!
>>
>> [1] http://www.w3.org/2001/09/06-ecdl/slide17-0.html
>>
>> -- 
>> Juan Sequeda
>>
>> Research Assistant                             Project Manager
>> Dept. of Computer Science                  Solutions Superbacano.com
>> University of Texas at Austin                Austin, Texas, USA
>> http://www.cs.utexas.edu/~jsequeda     http://solutions.superbacano.com
>> jsequeda@cs.utexas.edu                     juan@superbacano.com
> 
> 

-- 

Ivan Herman, W3C Semantic Web Activity Lead
Home: http://www.w3.org/People/Ivan/
PGP Key: http://www.ivan-herman.net/pgpkey.html
FOAF: http://www.ivan-herman.net/foaf.rdf

Received on Saturday, 28 July 2007 08:25:05 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 1 March 2016 07:41:58 UTC