W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > semantic-web@w3.org > December 2007

Re: RDF/XML and named graphs

From: Chris Richard <chris.richard@gmail.com>
Date: Tue, 18 Dec 2007 08:01:37 -0800
Message-ID: <4c7b59910712180801h7c2d4528ud47667f813e68057@mail.gmail.com>
To: "Noah Slater" <nslater@bytesexual.org>
Cc: "Richard Cyganiak" <richard@cyganiak.de>, "Steffen Staab" <staab@uni-koblenz.de>, "Peter Ansell" <ansell.peter@gmail.com>, "Fabien Gandon" <Fabien.Gandon@sophia.inria.fr>, p.roe@qut.edu.au, j.hogan@qut.edu.au, "Semantic Web" <semantic-web@w3.org>

But you are in control of the RDF/XML serialisation and do it in a
consistent way, right? You can't grab any old RDF/XML and run this
XSLT on it even if it the data uses the same RDF schema.

On Dec 18, 2007 7:48 AM, Noah Slater <nslater@bytesexual.org> wrote:
> On Tue, Dec 18, 2007 at 03:12:06PM +0000, Richard Cyganiak wrote:
> > Tool support for RDF/XML is better than for N3 or other formats. There is
> > more data available in RDF/XML. It is an official W3C standard. Those are
> > the good things.
>
> In an application I am developing, at least, RDF/XML is a usful
> serialisation format solely because of it's ability to be transformed
> via XSLT in the browser.
>
> --
> Noah Slater <http://bytesexual.org/>
>
> "Creativity can be a social contribution, but only in so far as
> society is free to use the results." - R. Stallman
>
Received on Tuesday, 18 December 2007 16:01:46 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 21:45:19 GMT